Agricultural Foundation

Board of Directors (partial present)TTU13397-124 


Back left to right:  Davis Watts, Eddie Clark, Alan Galloway, George Boyd (President), and Chris Hampton.
Front left to right: Jimmy Allen (Executive Director),  Jimmie Loftis, Sandy Jarvis, Melissa Burniston, Chelsea Rose (Vice President), and Kathy Daugherty.  

The 2014 Ag Banquet will be held Saturday, September 20th


 2013 Distinguished Alumni
Jimmy Allen

Jimmy has spent fourteen years with the Ag Foundation committing his time and expertise to our students.  While serving on the board, he worked closely with the school of Agriculture and the executive director of the Foundation to hold a capital campaign to solicit funds from TTU Ag alumni. Those funds provide scholarships to superior students within the field.  His efforts have been notably recognized for all of his hard work and we are glad to announce him as the 2013 Distinguished Alumni.




The Tennessee Technological University Agricultural Foundation focuses its resources on ways to enhance the education and college experience for students enrolled in any discipline within the College of Agriculture. Founded in 1972, the Foundation:

  • Brings together former students and graduates of Tennessee Tech with leaders in business, education and state and local governments to contribute and raise financial resources to support students;
  • Expands the awareness of the Tennessee Tech College of Agriculture with business and government leaders;
  • And, Recognizes the accomplishments of the College of Agriculture's Finest.


The Foundation awards almost $40,000 each year in scholarships and awards to Tennessee Tech Students.

The Foundation also provides volunteers and financial resources to support many activities of the College of Agriculture such as, the Academic Bowl, recognition for State and National FFA Officers, a Student Recognition Banquet, and Student Recruitment Efforts.

"The Tennessee Tech Agricultural Foundation plays a critical role in the educational preparations of our students. Not only does the Foundation do an outstanding job in focusing resources in scholarships and awards to our students but it also attracts outstanding citizens to its Board who in turn expands the outreach of the University across the state and nation. We are fortunate to have such an outstanding example of graduates reinvesting in the education of today's young leaders," Dean Clyde Pat Bagley, Dean of the College of Agricultural & Human Sciences.

The Foundation Board includes: Jimmy Allen, Executive Director; Jerry Bellar, George Boyd-President, Melissa Burniston, Kathy Daugherty, Jack Davis, Mitzi Dunham, Alan Galloway, Chris Hampton, Chris Hicks, Jimmie Loftis, Jack McDaniel, Gene Medley, Wayne Moss, Tom Pointer-Treasurer, Chelsea Rose, Vice-President, and Davis Watts.

You to can make a difference in the life of a student by sending your tax-deductible contribution today to Tennessee Tech Agricultural Foundation, Attn: Jimmy Allen, Executive Director, Tennessee Technological University, Box 5165, Cookeville, TN 38505.  1/2013

 This Year's Outstanding Alumni Award was presented to Larry Click.  Mr. Click was a professor for many years with the School of Agriculture catering to his students and colleagues.  Those who have studied under him say "I've learned a lot from Dr. Click; tough but an awesome teacher."







Apply Now