CEE Graduate Seminar Schedule Fall 2010

FALL 2010 GRADUATE STUDENT SEMINAR

 

Date Time Room Speaker Topic
Tuesday, Aug. 31 3 - 4 pm PH 325 Dr. Faisal Hossain Introduction; Course Overview; Orientation; Handbook; Rules; Grad Club
Tuesday, Sept. 7 3 - 4 pm PH 325 Dr. Faisal Hossain Hands-on-Activity; Plagiarism Training; Journal Writing; Referencing
Tuesday, Sept. 14 3 - 4 pm PH 325 Dr. Faisal Hossain Research and NSF Proposal Workshop
Tuesday, Sept. 21 3 - 4 pm PH 325 John Schwartz, University of Tennessee, Knoxville Use of Fish Functional Traits to Associate In-stream Suspended Sediment Transport Metrics with Biological Impairment
Tuesday, Sept. 28 3 - 4 pm PH 325 Abel Tadessee, Ph.D. student, TTU Application of A Regional Atmospheric Model for Estimation of Probable Maximum Precipitation
Tuesday, Oct. 5 3 - 4 pm PH 325 Kimberly Kurtis, Georgia Institute of Technology Contributions of Materials Innovations to Sustainable Infrastructure
Tuesday, Oct. 12 3 - 4 pm PH 325 Dr. Chris Cherry, University of Tennessee, Knoxville Electric Scooters Market Potential and Environmental Impacts in Vietnam: Results of a Stated Preference Experiment
Tuesday, Oct. 19 FALL BREAK
Tuesday, Oct. 26 3 - 4 pm PH 325 Siddique E. Akbor, CEE MS student
The Surface Water and Ocean Topography Mission for Water Management in River Deltas
Tuesday, Nov. 2 3 - 4 pm PH 325 Lindsay Bryant, CEE Fast-Track MS student Expansion of Cementitious Mortars Due to Delayed Ettringite Formation
Tuesday, Nov.9 3 - 4 pm PH 325 Ryan Clark, CEE Fast-Track MS student

Optimize Low Impact Development Strategies to Meet Curve Numbers at Lowest Cost

Tuesday, Nov. 16 3 - 4 pm PH 325 Karen Lykins, TTU News Bureau Director Impressing Grandma with Your Research
Tuesday, Nov. 23 3 - 4 pm PH 325 Tim Harrell, CEE Fast-track MS student An International Education Experience in China
Download Presentation
Tuesday, Nov.30 3 - 4 pm PH 325 Chris Smith, CEE MS student Impact of Inoculum on Start Up Characteristics of a Simulated Anaerobic Landfill Bioreactor
Tuesday, Dec. 7 3 - 4 pm PH 325 EXAM
Department Links
Apply Now