CEE Graduate Seminar Schedule Fall 2011

FALL 2011 GRADUATE STUDENT SEMINAR

 

Date Time Room Speaker Topic
Tuesday, Aug. 30 1:30 - 2:25 pm PH 325 Dr. Faisal Hossain Introduction; Course Overview; Orientation; Handbook; Rules; Grad Club
Tuesday, Sept. 6 1:30 - 2:25 pm PH 325 Dr. Faisal Hossain Hands-on-Activity; Plagiarism Training; Journal Writing; Referencing
Tuesday, Sept. 13 1:30 - 2:25 pm PH 325 Dr. Meg Ryerson, UT Knoxville Aviation Traffic Issues
Tuesday, Sept. 20 1:30 - 2:25 pm PH 325 Dr. Alfred Kalyanapu, TTU Urban Hydraulics and Infrastructure
Tuesday, Sept. 27 1:30 - 2:25 pm PH 325 Karen Lykins, TTU News Bureau Director Communicating your Research to the Lay Person
Tuesday, Oct. 4 1:30 - 2:25 pm PH 325 Dr. Valentine Anantharaj, ORNL Climate Research at ORNL
Tuesday, Oct. 11 1:30 - 2:25 pm PH 325 Professor Marshall Shepherd, University of Georgia Urban Modification of Rainfall
Tuesday, Oct. 18 1:30 - 2:25 pm PH 325 FALL BREAK
Tuesday, Oct. 25 1:30 - 2:25 pm PH 325 Dr. Faisal Hossain, TTU Conducting Research and Proposal Writing
Tuesday, Nov. 1 1:30 - 2:25 pm PH 325 Dr. Caglar Oskay, Vanderbilt University Modeling Mechanical Response of Structures Operating in Extreme Environments
Tuesday, Nov.8 1:30 - 2:25 pm PH 325 Abebe Gebregiorgis, CEE PhD student

Summer Research Experience at NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Tuesday, Nov. 15 1:30 - 2:25 pm PH 325 Seth Anderson and Taylor Kidwell, CEE Graduate Students Research on Structures and Mechanics
Tuesday, Nov. 22 1:30 - 2:25 pm PH 325 Bethany Smith, Vanderbilt University Comparative Life Cycle Assessment of Regional Baseload Electricity Generation Options
Tuesday, Nov. 29 1:30 - 2:25 pm PH 325 Becky Hayworth, Nashville Airport Authority Renovation and Upgrade of Nashville Airport
Tuesday, Dec. 6 1:30 - 2:25 pm PH 325  EXAM
Department Links
Apply Now