Kappa Omicron Nu

The mission of Kappa Omicron Nu

The Human Sciences National Honorary

Empowered leaders who use an integrative approach to enhance quality of living through excellence in scholarship, leadership development, and research and strong affiliation networks.

Kappa Omicron Nu values recognition, reward, advancement and strong affiliation networks. 

These ends enhance the ability of the organization and chapters to prepare scholars and researchers as leaders for the 21st Century.

The mission of the Beta Mu Chapter

Preparing professionals to be effective agents for the well-being of children, families, and communities



Kappa Omicron Nu Honor Society - Beta Mu Chapter


Kappa Omicron Nu is the leading Honor Society for students in the Human Sciences. The requirements for membership in the TTU Beta Chapter are:

Ranked in the top 25% of their class in the unit

Completion of 12 credit hours of HEC classes

Completion of 45 credit hours overall

Minimum GPA of 3.0 in HEC coursework


2013-2014 Officers:

Morgan Durham, Co-President

Hayley Johnson, Co-President

Kayleigh Beasley, Vice President

Lacy Brown, Secretary

Anna Street, Social Media Specialist


Dr. Melinda Anderson, Faculty Advisor

Dr. Russell Mullens, Advisor


National Kappa Omicron Nu website

KONu New Member Handbook

Apply Now