TTU arts roundup: Reserve tickets now for Candlelight Christmas Concert

thumb_TTU_ChoirChoirs from Tennessee Tech University and area high schools will offer up some cheerful holiday voices at performances Friday and Saturday, Dec. 3 and 4, for the annual Candlelight Christmas Concert.

Tickets, which are $5, can be reserved now by calling 931-372-6175. Both performances are at 7:30 p.m. in the Wattenbarger Auditorium located in the Bryan Fine Arts Building.

Parking for the concert will be provided in the gravel lot directly across from the building as well as the parking lot to the immediate south. Because TTU also is hosting the Tennessee Secondary School Athletic Association's football championships on those dates, concert attendees should make sure they arrive early. Be sure to tell the parking attendant that you are attending the Candlelight Christmas Concert.

TTU arts roundup:

Joan Derryberry Art Gallery

• Oil painter Todd McDonald's exhibit visits the gallery through Nov. 30. A gallery talk with the artist is 4:30 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 30, in the gallery. A Center Stage event.

TTU Music

• Cumberland Quintet Concert, 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 11, Wattenbarger Auditorium.

• Mary Bastin, senior voice recital, 7:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 12, Wattenbarger Auditorium.

• Bryan Symphony Orchestra Concert, 3 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 14, Wattenbarger Auditorium. Admission charged. For tickets, call 931-525-2633.

• LeTara Lee, senior voice recital, 7:30 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 14, Wattenbarger Auditorium.

• Trombones at Tech: TTU Trombone Choir, 7:30 p.m. Monday, Nov. 15, Wattenbarger Auditorium.

• Percussion Ensemble Concert, 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 16, Wattenbarger Auditorium.

• Horn Choir Concert, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 17, Wattenbarger Auditorium.

• Jazz Ensembles Concert, 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 18, Wattenbarger Auditorium.

• Wind Ensemble Concert, 7:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 19, Wattenbarger Auditorium.

• Flute Studio Recital/Flute Choir, 3 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 14, Wattenbarger Auditorium.

• Hannah Shoopman, senior oboe recital, 5 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 21, Wattenbarger Auditorium.

• New Music Saxophone Recital, 6:30 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 21, Wattenbarger Auditorium.

• Trombones at Tech: Trombone Studio Recital, 7:30 p.m. Monday, Nov. 22, Wattenbarger Auditorium.

• Joan Derryberry Memorial Concerto Competition, 6-10 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 23, Wattenbarger Auditorium.

• Faculty Jazz Recital, 7:30 p.m. Monday, Nov. 29, Wattenbarger Auditorium.

• Brass Arts Quintet Holiday Concert, 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 30, Wattenbarger Auditorium.

• University Orchestra Concert, 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 2, Wattenbarger Auditorium.

• Candlelight Christmas Choral Concert, 7:30 p.m. Friday, Dec. 3, Wattenbarger Auditorium. Call 931-372-6175 for tickets.

• Candlelight Christmas Choral Concert, 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 4, Wattenbarger Auditorium. Call 931-372-6175 for tickets.

• Landon Spangler, senior percussion recital, 3 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 5, Wattenbarger Auditorium.

• Andrew Pollard, senior guitar recital, 5 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 5, Wattenbarger Auditorium.

• Mastersingers Concert, 7:30 p.m. Friday, Dec. 10, Wattenbarger Auditorium.

• Mastersingers Concert, 3 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 11, Wattenbarger Auditorium.

• String Program Concert, 7 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 14, Wattenbarger Auditorium.

The Appalachian Center for Craft is located six miles off Highway 56 (Interstate 40, Exit 273) near Smithville. Hours are 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily. The Joan Derryberry Art Gallery is located on the first floor of the Roaden University Center and is open to the public from 10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. The Backdoor Playhouse is located in Jere Whitson Memorial Building. For more information, call 931-372-6595. Unless noted otherwise, all concerts are free and take place in the Bryan Fine Arts Building. The concert schedule is subject to change. For more information, call 931-372-3161.