Admissions

Meet the Admissions Staff

Leadership Team

Judy Riggsbee
Judy Riggsbee, Director
jriggsbee@tntech.edu, Box 5006
B.S. Computer Science - Tennessee Tech University
(931) 372-3641







Joey Yother
Joey Yother, Assistant Director
jyother@tntech.edu, Box 5006
B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies - Tennessee Tech University
(931) 372-6465

Jessie Greene

Jessie Greene, Assistant Director
 jgreene@tntech.edu, Box 5006 
 B.F.A. Design Communications - Belmont University
 (931) 372-6820

Alex Callis

Alex Callis, Coordinator of Campus Visits

tacallis@tntech.edu, Box 5006
M.A. Educational Psychology & Counselor Ed - Tennessee Tech University
B.S. Psychology - Tennessee Tech University
(931) 372-3633
Michael Sliger

Michael Sliger, Coordinator of Operations
msliger@tntech.edu, Box 5006 
(931) 372-6026

Brent Cross
Brent Cross, CRM Business Analyst
bcross@tntech.edu, Box 5006 
M.A. Sport Management - Tennessee Tech University
B.S. Management Information Systems - Tennessee Tech University
B.S. Web Design - Tennessee Tech University
(931) 372-3281




Sara Wright
Sara Wright, CRM Specialist
snwright@tntech.edu, Box 5006 
 B.A. English - California State University, Sacramento
(931) 372-3642

Counselors

Lucy McGauvran

Lucy McGauvran, Counselor
 lmcgauvran@tntech.edu, Box 5006
 M.S. Higher Education Administration - Texas A&M University
 B.B.A. Marketing - University of North Texas
(931) 372-3390

TN High School Counties: Franklin, Grundy, Marion, Sequatchie, Bledsoe, Hamilton, Rhea, Meigs, McMinn, Bradley, Loudon, Monroe, Polk, Blount, Sevier, Roane, Coffee, Moore, Lincoln

Out-of-State: (Eastern) Kentucky, North Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia





Kayla Blouin

Kayla Blouin, Regional Counselor (Nashville)
kblouin@tntech.edu, Box 5006 
M.A. Curriculum & Instruction - Tennessee Tech University
B.S. Multidisciplinary Studies - Tennessee Tech University
(931) 372-3696

TN High School Counties: Bedford, Cheatham, Davidson, Dickson, Giles, Hickman, Houston, Humphreys, Lawrence, Lewis, Marshall, Maury, Montgomery, Robertson, Rutherford, Stewart, Sumner, Williamson, Wilson


Out-of-State: Alabama

Leo De Andrade Pereira

Leo De Andrade Pereira, Counselor
 ldeandradepereira@tntech.edu, Box 5006 
 B.S. Teacher Education: Early Childhood - Florida International University
 (931) 372-3359


TN High School Counties: Anderson, Campbell, Carter, Clairborne, Cocke, Grainger, Greene, Hamblen, Hancock, Hawkins, Jefferson, Johnson, Knox, Morgan, Scott, Sullivan, Unicoi, Union, Washington

Out-of-State: Arkansas, Mississippi

Justin Handley
Justin Handley, Counselor
jhandley@tntech.edu, Box 5006
B.S. Agriculture - Tennessee Tech University
(931) 372-6022

TN High School Counties: Benton, Carrol, Chester, Crockett, Decatur, Dyer, Fayette, Gibson, Hardeman, Harden, Haywood, Henderson, Henry, Lake, Lauderdale, Madison, McNairy, Obion, Perry, Shelby, Tipton, Wayne, Weakley
Vacant, Counselor

TN High School Counties: Cannon, Clay, Cumberland, DeKalb, Fentress, Jackson, Macon, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, Smith, Trousdale, Van Buren, Warren, White 

Out-of-State: Illinois, Indiana, (Western) Kentucky, Missouri, Ohio


Support Staff

Amanda Dodson

Amanda Dodson, Admissions Clerk
adodson@tntech.edu, Box 5006
 B.S. Human Ecology - Tennessee Tech University
(931) 372-3646

Katherine Mifflin

Katherine Mifflin, Admissions Clerk
 kmifflin@tntech.edu, Box 5006 
 B.F.A. Art Education - Tennessee Tech University
(931) 372-3746








Vacant, Admissions Clerk
 Box 5006 
 

Sarah Sheldon

Sarah Sheldon, Admissions Clerk
ssheldon@tntech.edu, Box 5006
 B.S. Social Sciences - Liberty University
(931) 372-3694