College of Agriculture & Human Ecology

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Melinda Anderson

user
Director

School of Human Ecology
MAnderson@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 106
Box 5035
931-372-3378

more+

No further information available.

Rufaro Chitiyo

user
Assistant Professor

School of Human Ecology
RChitiyo@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 109
Box 5035
931-372-6847

more+

Ph. D. in Exceptional Learning, with an emphasis in Young Children and Families, Tennessee Tech University
Assistant Professor of Child Development and Family Relations
I teach Lifespan Development, Child Development, Middle childhood/adolescent Development, Family Violence Across the Lifespan, and Intercultural Competence. I am one of the three faculty advisors for the Child and Family Sciences Club.

Professional Memberships
National Council on Family Relations (NCFR) 
American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences (AAFCS)
International Federation of home Economics (IFHE)
Tennessee Commission on Children and Youth (TCCY)
Women in Higher Education Tennessee (WHET)

Samantha Hutson

user
Lecturer

School of Human Ecology
shutson@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 107
Box 5035
931-372-3865

more+

MS, RDN, LDN
Instructor in Food, Nutrition and Dietetics; Master's Degree in Clinical Nutrition from East Tennessee State University; Bachelor's Degree in Human Ecology, Food, Nutrition and Dietetics from Tennessee Technological University

Anthony Paradis

user
Lecturer

School of Human Ecology
aparadis@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 129
Box 5035
931-372-6742
https://anthonyparadisrd.com/

more+

additional assignment

Sports Nutrition Intern Preceptor

resume / curriculum vitae
Anthony Paradis, MS, RDN, CSSD, CSCS, USAPL
Tennessee Tech Director of Sports Nutrition
Human Ecology Nutrition Instructor

Leeann Shipley

user
Professor

School of Human Ecology
lshipley@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 112
Box 5035
931-372-3867

more+

No further information available.

Cara Sisk

user
Assistant Professor

School of Human Ecology
csisk@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 117
Box 5035
931-372-6017

more+

No further information available.

Melinda Swafford

user
Professor

School of Human Ecology
MSwafford@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 111
Box 5035
931-372-6157

more+

additional assignment

Family and Consumer Sciences Education and Child Development and Family Relations

Ph.D. from TTU in Exceptional Learning: Young Children and Families, M.A. from TTU in Special Education: Early Intervention, B.S. from TTU in Home Economics: Food, Nutrition. and Dietetics
Tennessee teacher licensure in Family and Consumer Sciences grades 5-12, Occupational Early Childhood Education and Careers grades 9-12, Food Production and Management grades 9-12, Special Education grades K-12. and General Science

Hannah Upole

user
Assistant Professor

School of Human Ecology
hupole@tntech.edu

Box 5035

more+

​Ph.D. in Human and Community Development, with an emphasis in Fashion, Dress & Merchandising, West Virginia University
Assistant Professor of Merchandising and Design

Instructor for Textiles I & II, Merchandising I & II, Design Concepts of Dress, Global Social Responsibility, Analysis of Apparel and Findings, History of Dress, Merchandise Promotion & Advertising, Consumer Economics, and Practicum and Internship Coordinator for Merchandising & Design

Faculty Advisor for Fashion Merchandising Association

Professional Associations:
International Textiles and Apparel Association
American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences
Tennessee Association of Family and Consumer Sciences
Popular Culture Association/American Culture Association
Gamma Sigma Delta: The Honor Society of Agriculture

Sungpo Yi

user
Lecturer

SACF Human Ecology
syi@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 115
Box 5053
931-372-3376

more+

Ph.D. in Hospitality Management, 2017 College of Human Science, Texas Tech University, Lubbock, Texas
No further information available.

Staff

Deborah Holm

user
Administrative Associate 4

School of Human Ecology
DHolm@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 105
Box 5035
931-372-3157

more+

No further information available.

Frank Starling

user
Specialist

Academic & Client Technologies
fstarling@tntech.edu
Nursing Building (NURS) 204
Box 5001
931-372-3811

more+

No further information available.

TECTA

Shellie Willis

user
Administrative Associate 3

School of Human Ecology
SWillis@tntech.edu
Foundation Hall (FNDH) 114
Box 5123
931-372-6561

more+

Associates of Applied Science Early Childhood Education
No further information available.

Leslie Hamlett

user
Specialist

School of Human Ecology
LHamlett@tntech.edu
Foundation Hall (FNDH) 114
Box 5123
931-372-6422

more+

No further information available.

Darcey Neyman

user
Coordinator

School of Human Ecology
DNeyman@tntech.edu
Foundation Hall (FNDH) 114
Box 5123
931-372-6444

more+

Bachelors in Elementary Education, Masters Curriculum and Instruction with emphasis in Early Childhood Education
No further information available.

Student Success Center

Christopher Kohl

user
Director

Advisement & Retention Services
ckohl@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 116
Box 5165
931-372-6850

more+

No further information available.

Emeriti Faculty

Dr. Lizabeth Mullins

Dr. Lizabeth Mullens

Retired Dean of College of Agriculture and Human Ecology

Emeritus Faculty of Human Ecology

Email: lmullens@tntech.edu



Dr. Cathy Cunningham

Dr. Cathy Cunningham

Retired Faculty School of Human Ecology

Emeritus Faculty of Human Ecology

Email: ccunningham@tntech.edu

Dr. Sue Bailey

Retired Director School of Human Ecology

Emeritus Faculty of Human Ecology

Email: sbailey@tntech.edu