Mayberry Chair of Excellence

The mission of the W.E. Mayberry Chair of Excellence is to increase awareness and enhance the development of quality and quality-related practices in business and education on a local, state, and national level. This is achieved by conducting and disseminating research, implementing quality-related projects and activities, conducting workshops for practitioners, and instructing students in undergraduate and graduate classes. Dr. Curt W. Reimann, first director of the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award, serves as the chairholder. The chair is also supported by a highly distinguished board of advisors. The Mayberry Chair of Excellence was created at the College of Business Administration, Tennessee Technological University, in the 1993-1994 academic year. Be sure to visit our Quality Resources link for the web's best quality information. Please send your feedback by clicking on the following e-mail link:

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit
College of Business

Follow Us on Social Media

Instagram Icon  Facebook Icon  LinkedIn Icon