College of Arts and Sciences

Student Members of the American Chemical Society

Do you love chemistry? I mean is Chemistry what makes you "tick?" Come learn why chemistry is called the central science. Learn how you can get involved in undergraduate research and get to know others who share your love of chemistry. The ACS student members are not only a cohesive group of chemistry majors, but a group active in outreach as well. After all, we want to inspire others to study chemistry as well, don't we? As a member of SMACS, you'll also have the opportunity to become a student member of the ACS (graduate or undergraduate), the largest organization in the world dedicated to a single discipline. You'll also receive a subscription of the weekly magazine, Chemical and Engineering News. The many other benefits of membership (as well as a lot of great chemistry resources) can be found at the American Chemical Society website. Contact Dr. Amanda Carroll for more information.


2018-2019 Officers:

President – Taylor Pinto: tmpinto42@students.tntech.edu

Vice President – Madison Dunn: mrdunn42@students.tntech.edu

Secretary – Samuel Jones: sejones44@students.tntech.edu

Treasurer – Lilly Pipkin: lgpipkin42@students.tntech.edu

Fundraising Chair – Abby Rossi: arossi42@students.tntech.edu

Education Outreach Chair – Desiree Cassidy: dmcassidy42@students.tntech.edu

Green Chemistry Chair – Jonah Ralston: jmralston42@students.tntech.edu

Social Chair – Jacob Scantland: jkscantlan42@students.tntech.edu