Communication

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Halina Ablamowicz

user
Professor

Communication
HAblamowicz@tntech.edu
Henderson Hall (HEND) 102B
Box 5072
931-372-3109

more+

additional assignment

Advisor and Director of Speech Communication

Ph.D. Speech Communication/Southern Illinois University/Fellow, International Communicology Institute
Teaching and research interests: Intercultural Communication, Persuasion, Interpersonal Communication, Semiotics, and Public Speaking.

Wendell Bryant

user
Instructor

Communication
kbryant@tntech.edu

Box 5072

more+

No further information available.

Scott Christen

user
Assistant Professor

Communication
SChristen@tntech.edu
Henderson Hall (HEND) 009
Box 5072
931-372-3344
http://schristenphd.wordpress.com

more+

Ph. D. in Communication / University of Tennessee
No further information available.

Vanessa Curry

user
Instructor

Communication
vcurry@tntech.edu
Roaden University Center (RUC) 376
Box 5072
931-372-3060

more+

Vanessa Curry is a journalism instructor who teaches Advanced News Writing, Advanced Copy Editing, photojournalism, feature writing and news layout and design. She also serves as The Oracle, student newspaper adviser.

Ms. Curry is a former newspaper reporter, photographer and editor. She also has previous teaching experience.

Yun Ding

user
Associate Professor

Communication
YDing@tntech.edu
Henderson Hall (HEND) 106A
Box 5072
931-372-6206

more+

No further information available.

Colleen Mestayer

user
Lecturer

Communication
cmestayer@tntech.edu
Roaden University Center (RUC) 376
Box 5072
931-372-3060

more+

resume / curriculum vitae
No further information available.

Jacob Metz

user
Instructor

Communication
jmetz@tntech.edu
Henderson Hall (HEND) 002C
Box 5072
931-372-6797

more+

additional assignment

Assistant Coach for the TTU Speech and Debate Team

M.A. in Communication from Pittsburg State University, B.S. in Education with an Emphasis in Communication from Pittsburg State University
resume / curriculum vitae
No further information available.

Christine Seiber

user
Lecturer

Communication
cseiber@tntech.edu
Henderson Hall (HEND) 002B
Box 5072
931-372-6052
http://www.christineseiber.com

more+

M.A., Interactive Journalism, University of Nevada-Reno
Teaches Mass Communication in a Changing Society, News Reporting and Copy Editing, and Multimedia Storytelling
Faculty adviser for Eagle View Productions

James Stewart

user
Professor

Communication
JMStewart@tntech.edu
Henderson Hall (HEND) 102A
Box 5072
931-372-3889

more+

No further information available.

Brenda Wilson

user
Professor

Communication
BrendaWilson@tntech.edu
Roaden University Center (RUC) 384
Box 5072
931-372-3064

more+

B.S. Engl-Journalism; M.S. Mass Communication; Ph.D Exceptional Learning/Media Literacy
Interim Chair/Professor of Communication
Instructor of Public Relations and Magazine Design Courses
Advisor to Public Relations Club and Society for Collegiate Journalists
Advisor to Eagle yearbook

Russ Witcher

user
Professor

Communication
RWitcher@tntech.edu
Roaden University Center (RUC) 386
Box 5072
931-372-3014

more+

Ph.D, Communication, UTK, 2000; M.S., Communication, UTK, 1985; A.B., Journalism, Western Kentucky University, 1980
I teach journalism history, media law and literary journalism. I also advise the campus radio station and direct the internship program as well as academically advise journalism majors. I'm co-adviser to the student chapter of the Society for Collegiate Journalists. I have published four books about President Nixon and the Vietnam War era.

Staff

Eva Dingwall

user
Administrative Associate 3

Communication
EDingwall@tntech.edu
Roaden University Center (RUC) 376
Box 5072
931-372-3060

more+

CPS, Notary