ttu logo

tennessee technological university

Earth Sciences

user
Joseph Asante
Assistant Professor
PhD in Geoscience (Hydrogeology/Hydrology), University of Nevada Las Vegas; MSc in Environmental Engineering, Technical University of Hamburg-Harburg; BSc in Geology, University of Ghana
contact info
jasante@tntech.edu
Earth Sciences
Kittrell Hall (KITT) 305 / Box 5062
931-372-3576
about
Research Interests: Karst and Intermountain Basin Hydrological and Geochemical processes with application to water quality and quantity, environmental sustainability/protection and public health. Teaching: Hydrogeology; Environmental Aqueous Geochemistry; Remote Sensing; Geologic Fundamentals (team taught): Quantitative Techniques for Earth Scientist; Earth, Environment, Resources and Society
user
Michael Harrison
Chairperson
Ph.D., 2002: Geology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
contact info
MHarrison@tntech.edu
Earth Sciences
Kittrell Hall (KITT) 303 / Box 5062
931-372-3751
resume / curriculum vitae
mharrison
user
Evan Hart
Professor
B.A. 1991 Mary Washington College; M.S. 1996 Virginia Tech; Ph.D. 2000 Univ. of Tennessee
contact info
EHart@tntech.edu
Earth Sciences
Kittrell Hall (KITT) 205 / Box 5062
931-372-3516
http://iweb.tntech.edu/ehart/
about
Currently teaching Geomorphology, Natural Hazards, Water Resources, and Meteorology. Research interests include flooding, cave sediments, and coastal geomorphology.
resume / curriculum vitae
ehart
user
Larry Knox
Professor
contact info
LKnox@tntech.edu
Earth Sciences
Kittrell Hall (KITT) 103 / Box 5125
931-372-3523
user
H Wayne Leimer
Professor
BS in geology, 1962, Missouri School of Mines and Metallurgy, Rolla, MO; PhD in Geology, 1969, University of Missouri, Columbia, MO
contact info
HWLeimer@tntech.edu
Earth Sciences
Kittrell Hall (KITT) 111 / Box 5062
931-372-3522
http://iweb.tntech.edu/hwleimer/
user
Ping-Chi Li
Professor
contact info
PLi@tntech.edu
Earth Sciences
Kittrell Hall (KITT) 207 / Box 5062
931-372-3752
user
Jeanette Wolak
Assistant Professor
PhD, Montana State University 2011
contact info
jwolak@tntech.edu
Earth Sciences
Kittrell Hall (KITT) 301 / Box 5062
931-372-3695
user
Jason Duke
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
JDuke@tntech.edu
Earth Sciences
/ Box 5062
user
Peggy Medlin
Administrative Associate 3
contact info
PMedlin@tntech.edu
Earth Sciences
Kittrell Hall (KITT) 201 / Box 5062
931-372-3121