English

Bachelor of Arts in English

 

Henderson Hall, home of TTU's Department of English

The English major includes five concentrations: Literature, Creative Writing, Language and RhetoricProfessional and Technical Communication, and Theatre.

[The site is undergoing renovations, but the links above are current for changes to curriculum for 2018-19.]

We invite current TTU students to Minor in English.

We invite current TTU undergraduate English Majors to consider our B.A./M.A. Fast Track Program in English.


ACADEMIC ADVISORS

Professor Mark Creter
Advisor for Theatre Arts Concentration
Backdoor Playhouse, Jere Whitson Building
(931) 372-6595 / mcreter@tntech.edu

Dr. Brian Williams
Director of Graduate Studies    
Henderson Hall 212A 
(931) 372-3338 / bwilliams@tntech.edu

Dr. Shirley Laird
Advisor for Literature and Creative Writing Concentrations
Henderson Hall 207
(931) 372-3348 / slaird@tntech.edu

Dr. Kristin Pickering
Advisor for Professional Communication Concentration
Henderson Hall 312A
(931) 372-6568 / kpickering@tntech.edu

Dr. Anthony Baker and Dr. Paulina Bounds
Advisors for Language and Rhetoric Concentration
Henderson Hall 310 (Baker) and 306a (Bounds)
(931) 372-6314 / abaker@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3763 / pbounds@tntech.edu