ttu logo

tennessee technological university

Pre-Professional Health Sciences Program

Faculty Advisors

user
Eugene Kline
Professor
contact info
EKline@tntech.edu
Chemistry
Foster Hall (FOST) 208 / Box 5055
931-372-3422

user
Ann Marie Carrick
Instructor
M.S. Biochemistry, Indiana University, Bloomington
contact info
acarrick@tntech.edu
Chemistry
Foster Hall (FOST) 205 / Box 5055
931-372-3426
resume / curriculum vitae
acarrick

user
Janet Coonce
Instructor
M.S. Organic Chemistry, Emory University
contact info
JCoonce@tntech.edu
Chemistry
Foster Hall (FOST) 127 / Box 5055
931-372-6521
http://www.connectingchemistry.com
about
My educational research interests are in the development of games, animations, activities, and resources for introductory chemistry students.
resume / curriculum vitae
jcoonce

user
Thomas Turner
Advisor
M.A. Higher Education Administration-2007, M.S. Geography-1999 (Both at Minnesota State University)
contact info
TLTurner@tntech.edu
Advisement Services
Foster Hall (FOST) 321 / Box 5193
931-372-6326
about
Geography of Disease, Biogeography, Crime Mapping, and College success. Over 15 years of advising experience. I have lived in Belgium, Netherlands, England, Greece (where the picture was taken at an outdoor cafe) and France. I served in the US Air Force as an Information Intelligence Officer, and hiked Mt. Vesuvius three times!

user
Jeffrey Boles
Chairperson
Ph.D. University of South Carolina (Chemistry/Biochemistry)
contact info
JBoles@tntech.edu
Chemistry
Foster Hall (FOST) 221 / Box 5055
931-372-3421
about
Dr. Boles research is very cross-disciplinary but always involves either analytical biochemistry or fundamental biochemistry whether it be a project in Proteomics (including Environmental Proteomics), Forensics, Protein Chemistry or Structural Biochemistry. Dr. Boles founded the Proteomics working group at TTU in 2008 with funding provided by the National Science Foundation. Proteomics projects have included studies of the effects of the antibacterial compound triclosan on algae, the effect of gold nanoparticles on ciliates and the impact of selenomethionine and telluromethionine on E. coli.

Support Staff

user
Shannon Cook
Administrative Associate 2
contact info
scook@tntech.edu
Preprofessional Health Services
Foster Hall (FOST) 205 / Box 5193
931-372-3093