Department of History

Faculty & Staff

Jeffery Roberts

user
Chairperson

History
JJRoberts@tntech.edu
Henderson Hall (HEND) 118A
Box 5064
931-372-3365

more+

Ph.D. The Ohio State University (1990), A.B. Cornell University (1981)
No further information available.

Amy Foster

user
Administrative Associate 3

History
AFoster@tntech.edu
Henderson Hall (HEND) 118
Box 5064
931-372-3332

more+

No further information available.

Krystal Akehinmi

user
Assistant Professor

History
kdfakehinmi@tntech.edu
Henderson Hall (HEND) 111B
Box 5064
931-372-6322

more+

B.S., Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University, History Education, Summa Cum Laude; M.A., American University, United States History, Certificate, Oral History; Ph. D., Rutgers University, United States History (Major), African American History (Minor)
No further information available.

Arthur Banton

user
Assistant Professor

History
abanton@tntech.edu

Box 5064

www.urbanculturescholar.com

more+

Purdue University 2016
My Areas of Interest and expertise: History of Sport, U.S. History – Post Reconstruction (1877), African American History, Urban History, History of Youth Culture and the American Cinema.

Michael Birdwell

user
Professor

History
Birdie@tntech.edu
Henderson Hall (HEND) 116C
Box 5064
931-372-3356

more+

No further information available.

Philip Davis

user
Instructor

History
PDavis@tntech.edu
Henderson Hall (HEND) 7
Box 5064
931-372-3333

more+

No further information available.

Kent Dollar

user
Professor

History
KDollar@tntech.edu
Henderson Hall (HEND) 116D
Box 5064
931-372-6547

more+

Ph.D. University of Tennessee (2001)
No further information available.

Allen Driggers

user
Assistant Professor

History
edriggers@tntech.edu
Henderson Hall (HEND) 116B
Box 5064
931-372-3335
http://technovations.libsyn.com/technovations-episode-15-dr-allen-driggers

more+

Ph.D. in History (Science, Technology, and Environment), University of South Carolina (2015); M.A. in History, University of South Carolina (2010); B.A. in History and Women’s & Gender Studies, North Carolina State University (2008)
resume / curriculum vitae
No further information available.

Paula Hinton

user
Associate Professor

History
PHinton@tntech.edu
Henderson Hall (HEND) 112
Box 5064
931-372-3339

more+

No further information available.

Susan Laningham

user
Professor

History
SLaningham@tntech.edu
Henderson Hall (HEND) 116A
Box 5064
931-372-6254

more+

Ph.D. University of Arkansas (2001)
Ancient, Medieval, Renaissance; Europe, Mediterranean

Elizabeth Propes

user
Associate Professor

History
EPropes@tntech.edu
Henderson Hall (HEND) 104
Box 5064
931-372-3616

more+

No further information available.

Troy Smith

user
Associate Professor

History
tdsmith@tntech.edu
Henderson Hall (HEND) 110
Box 5064
931-372-6297

more+

Ph.D. The University of Illinois (2011), B.A. Tennessee Tech (2004)


Emeritus Faculty

William Brinker, wbrinker@tntech.edu | PhD Indiana University (1973)

Calvin Dickinson, cdickinson@tntech.edu | PhD University of North Carolina (1967)

Gilbert Fernandez, gfernandez@tntech.edu | PhD Florida State University (1974)

Wali Kharif, wrkharif@tntech.edu | PhD Florida State University (1983)

William Schrader, PhD Catholic University (1972)

George Webb, gwebb@tntech.edu | PhD University of Arizona (1978)

Larry Whiteaker, lwhiteaker@tntech.edu | PhD Princeton University (1977)