Faculty & Staff of History Department

History Department Faculty & Staff


Dr. Jeffery Roberts                                    Henderson Hall 118A

Chairman                                                 jjroberts@tntech.edu 

profile                                                     931-372-3365


Amy Foster                                              Henderson Hall 118

Administrative Associate 3                      afoster@tntech.edu

profile                                                     931-372-3332 


Krystal Akehinmi                                     Henderson Hall 111B

Assistant Professor                                  kdfakehinmi@tntech.edu

profile                                                     931-372-6322


Arthur Banton                                          Henderson Hall 113

Assistant Professor                                   abanton@tntech.edu

profile                                                       931-372-6548


Michael Birdwell                                      Henderson Hall 116C

Professor                                                  birdie@tntech.edu

profile                                                      931-372-3356


Philip Davis                                              Henderson Hall 007

Instructor                                                 pdavis@tntech.edu

profile                                                       931-372-3333


Kent Dollar                                               Henderson Hall 116D

Professor                                                  kdollar@tntech.edu

profile                                                       931-372-6547


Allen Driggers                                          Henderson Hall 116B

Assistant Professor                                   edriggers@tntech.edu

profile                                                       931-372-3335


Paula Hinton                                             Henderson Hall 112

Associate Professor                                   phinton@tntech.edu

profile                                                        931-372-3339


Susan Laningham                                       Henderson Hall 116A

Professor                                                    slaningham@tntech.edu

profile                                                         931-372-6254


Elizabeth Propes                                         Henderson Hall 104

Associate Professor                                     epropes@tntech.edu

profile                                                         931-372-3616


Troy Smith                                                   Henderson Hall 110

Associate Professor                                      tdsmith@tntech.edu

profile                                                          931-372-6297


Emeritus Faculty 

William Brinker, wbrinker@tntech.edu | PhD Indiana University (1973)

Calvin Dickinson, cdickinson@tntech.edu | PhD University of N. Carolina (1967)

Gilbert Fernandez, gfernandez@tntech.edu | PhD Florida State University (1974)

Wali Kharif, wrkharif@tntech.edu | PhD Florida State University (1983)

William Schrader, PhD Catholic University (1972)

George Webb, gwebb@tntech.edu | PhD University of Arizona (1978)

Larry Whiteaker, lwhiteaker@tntech.edu | PhD Princeton University (1977)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit