ttu logo

tennessee technological university

Department of History

History Faculty Scholarship

Incoming freshmen, sophomores, and juniors are eligible for this scholarship.

2015-2016 Awards: Zachary Hammons, Layla Smallwood, and Tanner Wells

The History Lecture Series and Endowed Scholarship

High School seniors and Community College students who have both academic scholarship and financial need may apply for this scholarship. The number of awards and the amount of each depend on available funding. Recipient must submit his/her best paper.

2015-2016 Awards: Angela Jones and Paige Ottenfeld

B.F. Jones Scholarship

All history majors who are in good standing with the university may apply for this award. The recipient must submit his/her best paper, and the paper must have been submitted in an upper division History course.

2015-2016 Award: Paige Ottenfeld

Marion Hood Langlois Endowed History Scholarship

Students who exhibit excellent academic scholarship qualify for the scholarship. Financial need may be considered, but is not required.

2015-2016 Award: Christopher King and Brent Windrow

Marshall and Thelma Bertram Liberal Arts

2015-2016 Award: