Campus Community Health • HEERF I, II & III


Scholarships and Awards

History Faculty Scholarship

Incoming freshmen, sophomores, and juniors are eligible for this scholarship.

2023-2024 Awards:  Cheyenne Douthitt, Scott Moss, Grady Cox, Ivy Carter, and Quincy Brewer

The History Winchester Lecture Series and Endowed Scholarship

High School seniors and Community College students who have both academic scholarship and financial need may apply for this scholarship. The number of awards and the amount of each depend on available funding. Recipient must submit his/her best paper.

2023-2024 Awards:  Jaden Mullins 

B.F. Jones Scholarship

All history majors who are in good standing with the university may apply for this award. The recipient must submit his/her best paper, and the paper must have been submitted in an upper division History course.

2023-2024 Award: 

Marion Hood Langlois Endowed History Scholarship

Students who exhibit excellent academic scholarship qualify for the scholarship. Financial need may be considered, but is not required.

2023-2024 Awards:  Olivia Howell, K'Lee Bryant, and Nathan Johnson

Betty Sue Huddleston Allen Endowed Scholarship

2023-2024 Award: Ivy Carter and Cheyenne Douthitt

Marshall and Thelma Bertram Liberal Arts

2023-2024 Award: 

2022 History Lyceum 

Best Presentations: Cassie Green and Scott Moss  

Runner-Up Presentation: Marlee Miller

Most Innovative Topic: Jaden Mullins 

Best Poster: Summer King and Colton Davis 

Best Score on History Exam: Colton Davis 

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit
Make a Gift to the History Department