ttu logo

tennessee technological university

Mathematics

user
Allan Mills
Chairperson
contact info
AMills@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 235 / Box 5054
931-372-3569
user
Rafal Ablamowicz
Professor
contact info
RAblamowicz@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 114 / Box 5054
931-372-3622
http://math.tntech.edu/rafal/
about
1983 - Ph.D. in Mathematics, Southern Illinois University at Carbondale 1976 - M.S. in Theoretical Physics, University of Wroclaw, Wroclaw, Poland 1976 - ABT in Astronomy, University of Wroclaw, Wroclaw, Poland
user
Michael Allen
Associate Professor
contact info
MAllen@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 312 / Box 5054
931-372-3594
user
Sheela Brachey
Instructor
contact info
sbrachey@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 113 / Box 5054
931-372-3567
user
Troy Brachey
Instructor
contact info
TBrachey@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 110 / Box 5054
931-372-3128
user
Amy Chambers
Associate Professor
contact info
AChambers@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 319 / Box 5054
931-372-3690
user
Christopher Davis
Assistant Professor
contact info
CBDavis@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 307 / Box 5054
931-372-3445
http://www.math.tntech.edu/cbdavis
user
Jared Daniels
Instructor
M.S. - Mathematics - Tennessee Technological University - 2007; B.S. - Mathematics - Tennessee Technological University - 2005
contact info
jcdaniels@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 309 / Box 5054
user
Barry Elliott
Instructor
M.S. - Mathematics - Tennessee Technological University
contact info
BElliott@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 108 / Box 5054
931-372-3591
user
Bertfried Fauser
Instructor
contact info
BFauser@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 107 / Box 5054
931-372-3011
user
Madhumati Gandhi
Instructor
contact info
MGandhi@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 318 / Box 5054
931-372-6177
user
Andrew Hetzel
Associate Professor
B.S., Mathematics, University of Dayton; M.S. and Ph.D., Mathematics, The University of Tennessee
contact info
AHetzel@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 109 / Box 5054
931-372-3581
http://math.tntech.edu/ajhetzel/
about
Research Interests: Multiplicative Ideal Theory in Commutative Rings
user
Damian Kubiak
Assistant Professor
Ph.D.in Mathematics (Functional Analysis) from the University of Memphis, Memphis, TN. M.S. in Mathematics and B.S. in Computer Science from Poznan University of Technology, Poznan, Poland
contact info
dkubiak@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 105 / Box 5054
931-372-3529
about
Research Interests: Functional Analysis, Operator Theory, Geometry of Banach Spaces, Non-commutative spaces of operators
user
Richard Le Borne
Professor
contact info
RLeborne@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 308 / Box 5054
931-372-3582
user
Yung-Way Liu
Professor
contact info
YWLiu@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 302 / Box 5054
931-372-3564
user
Motoya Machida
Associate Professor
contact info
MMachida@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 333 / Box 5054
931-372-3583
user
Satya Narimetla
Instructor
contact info
SNarimetla@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 115 / Box 5054
931-372-3593
user
Jeffrey Norden
Professor
contact info
JNorden@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 332 / Box 5054
931-372-3592
http://math.tntech.edu/jeff
user
Brian OConnor
Associate Professor
contact info
BMOC@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 243 / Box 5054
931-372-3570
user
Marcus Rogers
Instructor
contact info
mcrogers@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 116 / Box 5054
931-372-3621
user
Alexander Shibakov
Professor
contact info
AShibakov@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 332 / Box 5054
931-372-3438
user
David Smith
Professor
contact info
DDSmith@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 320 / Box 5054
931-372-3568
user
Dewey Thurman
Instructor
contact info
DDThurman@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 310 / Box 5054
931-372-3619
user
Padmini Veerapen
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics (Noncommutative Algebra) from the University of Texas at Arlington
contact info
pveerapen@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 106 / Box 5054
931-372-3526
about
I was born and raised in Mauritius, an island off the southeastern coast of Africa. I have spent the last 15 years somewhere in North America (Canada & USA). I've been in Tennessee at Tennessee Tech for over a year now and have been teaching Precalculus I & II, Calculus I & II, Matrix Algebra, Graduate Abstract Algebra I & II for over 7 years. My research is in the area of Noncommutative Algebra. I work with noncommutative algebras and my main goal is to classify such algebras using techniques from noncommutative algebraic geometry developed by M. Artin, J. Tate and M. Van den Bergh in the late 1980's.

Staff

user
Vickie Mayberry
Administrative Associate 3
contact info
VMayberry@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 235C / Box 5054
931-372-3442
user
Patricia Peavyhouse
Administrative Associate 2
contact info
PPeavyhouse@tntech.edu
Mathematics
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 235 / Box 5054
931-372-3441

Learning Support Faculty

Debra Bryant
DDBryant@tntech.edu
Office: (931) 372-3668
Office Building: MATT 152

Hank Duvier
HDuvier@tntech.edu

Office: (931) 372-3514
Office Building: MATT 159

Pam Harden Ray
PHarden@tntech.edu
Office: (931) 372-3892
Office Building: MATT 156

Part-Time Faculty

Stacy L. Brown
Stacy.Brown@nscc.edu

Robert Engelhardt
RTEngel@tntech.edu
Office: (931) 372-3785 (Please do not leave a message)
Office Building: BRUN 220

Kara Fromke
KFromke@tntech.edu
Office: (931) 372-3482
Office Building: BRUN 412A

Forrest Garwood

FNGarwood42@students.tntech.edu
Office: (931) 372-3482
Office Building: BRUN 412A

Eric Morgan
EMorgan@tntech.edu
Office: (931) 372-3033
Office Building: BRUN 418

David Young
DYoung@tntech.edu

Graduate Teaching Assistants

Leah Frauendienst
LRFrauendi42@students.tntech.edu
Office: (931) 372-3033
Office Building: BRUN 418

BJ Guerrero
BBGuerrero42@students.tntech.edu
Office: (931) 372-3033
Office Building: BRUN 418

Erin McCroskey
EJMcCroske42@students.tntech.edu
Office: (931) 372-3033
Office Building: BRUN 418

Christopher Newton
CENewton42@students.tntech.edu
Office: (931) 372-3033
Office Building: BRUN 418

David Tidwell
DTidwell42@students.tntech.edu
Office: (931) 372-3033
Office Building: BRUN 418