Department of Mathematics

Faculty and Staff

Allan Mills

user
Chairperson

Mathematics
AMills@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 235
Box 5054
931-372-3569

more+

No further information available.

Rafal Ablamowicz

user
Professor

Mathematics
RAblamowicz@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 114
Box 5054
931-372-3622
http://math.tntech.edu/rafal/

more+

1983 - Ph.D. in Mathematics, Southern Illinois University at Carbondale 1976 - M.S. in Theoretical Physics, University of Wroclaw, Wroclaw, Poland 1976 - ABT in Astronomy, University of Wroclaw, Wroclaw, Poland

Michael Allen

user
Associate Professor

Mathematics
MAllen@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 312
Box 5054
931-372-3594

more+

No further information available.

Troy Brachey

user
Instructor

Mathematics
TBrachey@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 110
Box 5054
931-372-3128

more+

No further information available.

Stacy Brown

user
Lecturer

Mathematics
SLBrown@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 310
Box 5054
931-372-3619

more+

No further information available.

Zach Brown

user
Instructor

Mathematics
zbrown@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 412A
Box 5054
931-372-3482

more+

No further information available.

Amy Chambers

user
Associate Professor

Mathematics
AChambers@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 319
Box 5054
931-372-3690

more+

No further information available.

Jared Daniels

user
Lecturer

Mathematics
jcdaniels@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 113
Box 5054
931-372-3567

more+

M.S./B.S - Mathematics - Tennessee Technological University - 2007/2005
No further information available.

Christopher Davis

user
Assistant Professor

Mathematics
CBDavis@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 307
Box 5054
931-372-3445
http://www.math.tntech.edu/cbdavis

more+

No further information available.

Barry Elliott

user
Instructor

Mathematics
BElliott@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 108
Box 5054
931-372-3591

more+

M.S. - Mathematics - Tennessee Technological University
No further information available.

Madhumati Gandhi

user
Instructor

Mathematics
MGandhi@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 318
Box 5054
931-372-6177

more+

No further information available.

Andrew Hetzel

user
Associate Professor

Mathematics
AHetzel@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 109
Box 5054
931-372-3581
http://math.tntech.edu/ajhetzel/

more+

B.S., Mathematics, University of Dayton; M.S. and Ph.D., Mathematics, The University of Tennessee
Research Interests: Multiplicative Ideal Theory in Commutative Rings

Damian Kubiak

user
Associate Professor

Mathematics
dkubiak@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 105
Box 5054
931-372-3529

more+

Ph.D.in Mathematics (Functional Analysis) from the University of Memphis, Memphis, TN. M.S. in Mathematics and B.S. in Computer Science from Poznan University of Technology, Poznan, Poland
Research Interests: Functional Analysis, Operator Theory, Geometry of Banach Spaces, Non-commutative spaces of operators

Richard Le Borne

user
Professor

Mathematics
RLeborne@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 308
Box 5054
931-372-3582

more+

No further information available.

Yung-Way Liu

user
Professor

Mathematics
YWLiu@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 302
Box 5054
931-372-3564

more+

No further information available.

Motoya Machida

user
Associate Professor

Mathematics
MMachida@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 333
Box 5054
931-372-3583
http://math.tntech.edu/machida/

more+

Ph.D. (Johns Hopkins University)
No further information available.

Satya Narimetla

user
Instructor

Mathematics
SNarimetla@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 115
Box 5054
931-372-3593

more+

Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering from Tennessee Tech
As you may have guessed from my name, I was born and raised in India (in a city called Kurnool in the state of Andhra Pradesh.) Came to the U.S. in 1988 to get a master's degree in mechanical engineering, having obtained a bachelor's degree from KREC, Surathkal (now called NITK). After finishing a Ph.D. in mechanical engineering from Tennessee Tech in 1996, worked in industry as an engineer, later taught as an adjunct faculty member, and then worked as an ASP. Net developer. I've been working in the math department at Tennessee Tech from Fall 2016. A rumor that is active here at Tech is that if a student beats me in racquetball, that student gets an A in my class. I don't actively squash that rumor, but then, it is just a rumor. However, I must admit I have enjoyed beating the crud out of a few students who underestimated my abilities owing to my short and fat structure, and challenged me on the racquetball court. While I brag shamelessly like that here, I am cognizant of the fact that there are quite a few people out there who could take me to the woodshed and give me an old fashioned whoopin'.

Jeffrey Norden

user
Professor

Mathematics
JNorden@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 332
Box 5054
931-372-3592
http://math.tntech.edu/jeff

more+

No further information available.

Naga Chandra Padmini Nukala

user
 


nnukala@tntech.edu

Box

more+

No further information available.

Brian O'Connor

user
Associate Professor

Mathematics
BMOC@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 243
Box 5054
931-372-3570

more+

A. B. Cornell University - 1970, A. M. University of Illinois - 1971, Ph. D. University of Illinois - 1977
resume / curriculum vitae
No further information available.

Marcus Rogers

user
Instructor

Mathematics
mcrogers@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 116
Box 5054
931-372-3441

more+

No further information available.

Alexander Shibakov

user
Professor

Mathematics
AShibakov@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 332
Box 5054
931-372-3438

more+

No further information available.

David Smith

user
Professor

Mathematics
DDSmith@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 320
Box 5054
931-372-3568

more+

No further information available.

Keith Terrill

user
Instructor

Mathematics
kterrill@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 116
Box 5054
931-372-3621

more+

B.S. Mechanical Engineering, M.S. Mathematics
No further information available.

Padmini Veerapen

user
Assistant Professor

Mathematics
pveerapen@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 106
Box 5054
931-372-3526
http://math.tntech.edu/pveerapen

more+

Ph.D. in Mathematics (Noncommutative Algebra) from the University of Texas at Arlington
I was born and raised in Mauritius, an island off the southeastern coast of Africa. I have spent the last 15 years somewhere in North America (Canada & USA). I've been in Tennessee at Tennessee Tech for over a year now and have been teaching Precalculus I & II, Calculus I & II, Matrix Algebra, Graduate Abstract Algebra I & II for over 7 years. My research is in the area of Noncommutative Algebra. I work with noncommutative algebras and my main goal is to classify such algebras using techniques from noncommutative algebraic geometry developed by M. Artin, J. Tate and M. Van den Bergh in the late 1980's.

Lukun Zheng

user
Assistant Professor

Mathematics
lzheng@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 107
Box 5054
931-372-3011
http://math.tntech.edu/lzheng/

more+

Ph. D of Applied Mathematics at UNC Charlotte
Dr. Lukun Zheng 's research interests lies in several areas including Statistics, Probability Theory, and Mathematical Physics. For more details, please refer to my personal webpage.

Staff

Vickie Mayberry

user
Administrative Associate 3

Mathematics
VMayberry@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 235C
Box 5054
931-372-3442

more+

B.S., Tennessee Technological University
No further information available.

Patricia Peavyhouse

user
Administrative Associate 2

Mathematics
PPeavyhouse@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 235
Box 5054
931-372-3441

more+

No further information available.

Learning Support Faculty

Debra Bryant

user
Associate Professor

Learning Support Program
DDBryant@tntech.edu
Volpe Library/Learning Assist (LIBR) 360
Box 5171
931-372-3668

more+

No further information available.

Henry Duvier

user
Instructor

Learning Support Program
HDuvier@tntech.edu
Volpe Library/Learning Assist (LIBR) 360
Box 5171
931-372-3514

more+

No further information available.

Pamela Harden

user
Assistant Professor

Learning Support Program
PHarden@tntech.edu
Volpe Library
Box 5171
931-372-3892

more+

BS 1984 TTU, MA 1987 TTU, MM 1990 UT Knoxville, EdD UT Knoxville 2000
I have been teaching math at TTU since 1990. I enjoy teaching and getting to know my students.


Part-Time Faculty

CY Liu

CLiu@tntech.edu
Office: (931) 372-3482
Office Building: BRUNER 412A

David Young

DYoung@tntech.edu