ttu logo

tennessee technological university

Sociology and Political Science

CHAIRPERSON

user
James Raymondo
Chairperson
contact info
JRaymondo@tntech.edu
Sociology and Political Science
Daniel Hall (DANL) 309 / Box 5052
931-372-3437

Secretary

user
Denise Henry
Administrative Associate 3
BS, Sociology/Social Work Concentration, TTU
contact info
DLHenry@tntech.edu
Sociology and Political Science
Daniel Hall (DANL) 309 / Box 5052
931-372-3437

SOCIOLOGY FACULTY

user
Cynthia Brown
Instructor
contact info
CSBrown@tntech.edu
Sociology and Political Science
Daniel Hall (DANL) 230 / Box 5052
931-372-6122
user
Ada Haynes
Professor
contact info
AHaynes@tntech.edu
Sociology and Political Science
Daniel Hall (DANL) 201 / Box 5052
931-372-3815
user
Henry Mannle
Professor
contact info
HWMannle@tntech.edu
Sociology and Political Science
Daniel Hall (DANL) 323 / Box 5052
931-372-3816
user
Wendy Cook-Mucci
Instructor
contact info
cookmucci@tntech.edu
Sociology and Political Science
Matthews Hall (MATT) 355 / Box 5052
931-372-3208
user
Jordana Navarro
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Sociology, University of Central Florida
contact info
jnavarro@tntech.edu
Sociology and Political Science
Matthews Hall (MATT) 357 / Box 5052
931-372-3820
about
Jordana Navarro, Ph.D., is an Assistant Professor of Sociology. Her research interests include cyber criminology and intimate partner abuse. Her current research focuses on the prevalence and underreporting of domestic abuse and sexual victimization on college campuses. Dr. Navarro teaches courses in: cybercrime, domestic abuse, geographic applications in the social sciences, and the sociology of murder. Recently, Dr. Navarro’s research was discussed in the Washington Post. Please copy/paste the following link to reference the article: http://www.washingtonpost.com/news/the-intersect/wp/2014/06/02/study-digital-piracy-linked-to-internet-addiction-deviant-friends/
resume / curriculum vitae
jnavarro
user
Gwendolyn Norris
Professor
contact info
LNorris@tntech.edu
Sociology and Political Science
Matthews Hall (MATT) 258 / Box 5052
931-372-3437
user
Steven Seiler
Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Tennessee; MS, Virginia Tech; BA, Sociology/BA, Political Science, University of Georgia
contact info
SSeiler@tntech.edu
Sociology and Political Science
Daniel Hall (DANL) 231 / Box 5052
931-372-3171
user
Jennifer Schlosser
Assistant Professor
contact info
jschlosser@tntech.edu
Sociology and Political Science
Matthews Hall (MATT) 259 / Box 5052
931-372-3466
user
Gretta Stanger
Associate Professor
contact info
GStanger@tntech.edu
Sociology and Political Science
Daniel Hall (DANL) 263 / Box 5052
931-372-3819
additional assignment
Director, Tennessee Tech Women's Center
about
WMC Office & Contact Information: 203b Pennebaker Hall/ Box 5216/ 931-372-3818
user
William White
Instructor
contact info
WWhite@tntech.edu
Sociology and Political Science
/ Box 5052

POLITICAL SCIENCE FACULTY

user
Jennifer Anderson
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University; M.A., Vanderbilt University; B.A., French/B.A., Political Science/B.A., International Studies,The University of Tennessee
contact info
joanderson@tntech.edu
Sociology and Political Science
Daniel Hall (DANL) 232 / Box 5052
931-372-3130
about
Dr. Anderson studies American Politics and International Relations. Her primary research interests are in public opinion and political communication. She has taught courses on American Government, Introduction to Political Science, American Political Parties, Campaigns and Elections, Data Analysis, Political Communication, Comparative Political Behavior, The Legislative Process and Political Conspiracy Theories. Dr. Anderson is the faculty advisor of Pi Sigma Alpha and Model United Nations.
user
Michael Gunter
Professor
Ph.D Political Science, Kent State University; M.I.A., B.A., Columbia University
contact info
MGunter@tntech.edu
Sociology and Political Science
Matthews Hall (MATT) 359 / Box 5052
931-372-3180
about
MICHAEL M. GUNTER is a professor of political science at Tennessee Technological University in Cookeville, Tennessee where he teaches courses on international relations, international organizations, international law, American foreign policy, European politics, and American politics, among others. He is one of only two others who have won the two most prestigious faculty awards at his university: The Outstanding Faculty Award in Teaching and the Outstanding Faculty Award in Research (The Caplenor Award). He also is the Secretary-General of the EU Turkey Civic Commission (EUTCC) headquartered in Brussels. In the past he taught courses on international and comparative politics for many years during the summer at the International University in Vienna, as well as courses on Kurdish and Middle Eastern politics, among others, for the U.S. Government Areas Studies Program and U.S. Department of State Foreign Service Institute in Washington, D.C. He is the author of 11 critically praised scholarly books on the Kurdish question and co-editor (with Mohammed M. A. Ahmed) of three more books on the Kurds, among others. He has also published numerous scholarly articles on the Kurds and many other issues in such leading scholarly periodicals as the Middle East Journal, Middle East Policy, Middle East Quarterly, Critique: Critical Middle Eastern Studies, Orient, Journal of Muslim Minority Affairs, Maghreb Review, American Journal of International Law, International Organization, World Affairs, Journal of International Affairs (Columbia University), Brown Journal of World Affairs, Columbia Journal of Transnational Law, Vanderbilt Journal of Transnational Law, Current History, Third World Quarterly, International Journal of Turkish Studies, Insight Turkey, Turkish Studies, Terrorism: An International Journal, and Arms Control, among numerous others. He was a former Senior Fulbright Lecturer in International Relations in Turkey and also has held Fulbright awards for China and Israel. He has been interviewed about the Kurdish question on numerous occasions by the international and national press. His most recent book is Out of Nowhere: The Kurds of Syria in Peace and War, London: Hurst Publications, 2014.
resume / curriculum vitae
mgunter
user
Lauren Harding
Instructor
contact info
LHarding@tntech.edu
Sociology and Political Science
Daniel Hall (DANL) 303 / Box 5052
931-372-3817
user
Loretta Maxwell
Professor
contact info
LMMaxwell@tntech.edu
Sociology and Political Science
Daniel Hall (DANL) 319 / Box 5052
931-372-3683

PHILOSOPHY FACULTY

user
Cecil Carlton
Assistant Professor
contact info
CCarlton@tntech.edu
Sociology and Political Science
Matthews Hall (MATT) 261 / Box 5052
931-372-3812

Adjunct Faculty

user
Amanda Myatt

contact info
AMyatt@tntech.edu
/ Box
user
Jerome Neapolitan
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
JNeapolitan@tntech.edu
RODP Instruction
Daniel Hall (DANL) 259 / Box 5052
931-372-3817
user
Tara Perrin
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
tperrin@tntech.edu
Sociology and Political Science
/ Box
user
Jane Shoemaker
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
jshoemaker@tntech.edu
Sociology and Political Science
/ Box