ttu logo

tennessee technological university

The College of Business

College of Business Directory

Please use the tabs to view the faculty and staff directory by department. See the list below for department abbreviations.

Department of Accounting and Business Law - ACCT
Department of Decision Sciences and Management - DSM
Department of Economics, Finance, and Marketing - EFM
Business Media Center- BMC
Dean's Office - DEAN
Business Development Office - DEV
MBA Studies - MBA
J.E. Owen Chair of Excellence - Owen
Small Business Development Center - SBDC
Student Success Center - SSC

user
Richard Rand
Chairperson
University of North Carolina, BSBA, 1981; University of South Carolina, MAcc, 1986; University of South Carolina, PhD, 1989
contact info
RichardRand@tntech.edu
Accounting and Bus Law
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 221C / Box 5024
931-372-6121
http://iweb.tntech.edu/richardrand/
about
Dr. Richard Rand has served on the faculty of the Department of Accounting and Business Law since Fall 1989. He received his Bachelor of Science in Business with a major in Accounting from UNC Chapel Hill in 1981 and spend the next 4 years in public accounting and industry. After receiving his CPA certification in 1984, he attended the University of South Carolina, earning his Masters of Accountancy in 1986 and his PhD in 1989. While at TTU, Dr. Rand has published over 25 articles and has had numerous presentations at regional and national meetings and conferences. He has also served two terms as President of the Tennessee Society of Accounting Educators. At TTU, he served as Beta Alpha Psi Advisor from 1997-2005, and in 2004, he was named Beta Alpha Psi National Advisor of the Year. From January 2002 to December 2003, Dr. Rand served as Director of the Distance MBA Program, leading a team that developed and implemented TTU’s first online graduate degree program. Dr. Rand currently serves as the Chair of the Department of Accounting.
resume / curriculum vitae
richardrand
user
Robert Fesler
Professor
contact info
DFesler@tntech.edu
Accounting and Bus Law
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 212A / Box 5024
931-372-3358
user
Liz Higbie
Administrative Associate 3
contact info
lizhigbie@tntech.edu
Accounting and Bus Law
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 210 / Box 5024
931-372-3358
user
Mary Howard
Associate Professor
contact info
BethHoward@tntech.edu
Accounting and Bus Law
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 335 / Box 5024
931-372-3358
user
Robert Seay
Professor
contact info
RSeay@tntech.edu
Accounting and Bus Law
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 221C / Box 5024
931-372-3885
user
Leigh Waggoner
Instructor
contact info
LWaggoner@tntech.edu
Accounting and Bus Law
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 336 / Box 5024
931-372-3764
user
Ann Boyd Davis Davis
Assistant Professor
University of Tennessee, PhD, 2010
contact info
anndavis@tntech.edu
Accounting and Bus Law
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 212B / Box 5024
931-372-6537
user
Robert Wilbanks
Assistant Professor
Kennesaw State University, Doctor of Business Administration (DBA), Accounting, 2014; University of Alabama at Birmingham, MBA, 1989
contact info
rwilbanks@tntech.edu
Accounting and Bus Law
/ Box 5024

user
Curtis Armstrong
Chairperson
Doctor of Philosophy in Business Administration at Florida State University
contact info
CArmstrong@tntech.edu
Decision Sciences and Management
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 306 A / Box 5022
931-372-3160
http://curtisarmstrong.com
resume / curriculum vitae
carmstrong
user
Deborah Ballou
Associate Professor
contact info
DBallou@tntech.edu
Decision Sciences and Management
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 328 / Box 5022
931-372-3142
user
Bonita Barger
Associate Professor
contact info
BBarger@tntech.edu
Decision Sciences and Management
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 315 / Box 5022
931-372-6229
http://iweb.tntech.edu/bbarger/bonitaweb/index.htm
user
Robert Finegan
Specialist
contact info
RFinegan@tntech.edu
Academic & Client Technologies
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 305 / Box 5022
931-372-3684
user
Nestor Guimaraes
Professor
1981 Ph.D. in Management Information Systems Sciences at University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, Minnesota
contact info
TGuimaraes@tntech.edu
J E Owens Chair of Excellence
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 412 / Box 5022
931-372-3385
https://www.tntech.edu/cob/programs-and-centers/jeowen/
about
Tor Guimaraes has been rated by several independent sources as one of the top researchers in the world based on publications in the top IS journals. He holds the Jesse E. Owen Chair of Excellence at Tennessee Technological University. He earned a Ph.D. in MIS from the University of Minnesota and an M.B.A. from California State University, Los Angeles. Tor was Department Chairman and Professor at St. Cloud State University. Before that, he was Assistant Professor and Director of the MIS Certificate Program at Case-Western Reserve University. He has been the keynote speaker at numerous national and international meetings sponsored by organizations such as the Information Processing Society of Japan, Institute of Industrial Engineers, Sales and Marketing Executives, IEEE, Association for Systems Management, and the American Society for Quality Control. Tor has consulted with many leading organizations including TRW, American Greetings, AT&T, IBM and the Department of Defense. He is on the board of directors of several national and international business organizations and is a senior strategic advisor to their CEOs. Working with partners in more than thirty countries, Tor has published over one hundred fifty articles dealing with the effective use and management of computer related technology for business innovation.
resume / curriculum vitae
tguimaraes
user
Brian Huguenard
Associate Professor
contact info
BHuguenard@tntech.edu
Decision Sciences and Management
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 329 / Box 5022
931-372-3740
user
Brian Jones
Associate Professor
Ph.D. - University of Pittsburgh
contact info
BJones@tntech.edu
Decision Sciences and Management
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 202B / Box 5022
931-372-3870
about
Former Air Force pilot. Teaching interests include technology and telecommunication infrastructure as well as project management. Research interests include aviation management, interface design, system quality, human computer interaction (HCI), and project management.
user
Jack Matson
Associate Professor
Ph.D. -- The University of Alabama
contact info
JEMatson@tntech.edu
Decision Sciences and Management
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 204 / Box 5022
931-372-3793
user
M Miller
Professor
contact info
CMiller@tntech.edu
Decision Sciences and Management
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 405 / Box 5022
931-372-6251
user
Ramachandran Natarajan
Professor
contact info
RNat@tntech.edu
Decision Sciences and Management
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 407A / Box 5022
931-372-3001
user
Rodley Pineda
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Management
contact info
RPineda@tntech.edu
Decision Sciences and Management
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 320 / Box 5022
931-372-6253
http://iweb.tntech.edu/rpineda
user
Rachel Starnes
Administrative Associate 3
contact info
RStarnes@tntech.edu
Decision Sciences and Management
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 306 / Box 5022
931-372-3160
user
Thomas Timmerman
Professor
contact info
TTimmerman@tntech.edu
Decision Sciences and Management
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 407B / Box 5022
931-372-3895
user
Frank Wells
Professor
contact info
SWells@tntech.edu
Decision Sciences and Management
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 333 / Box 5022
931-372-3334

user
Steven Isbell
Chairperson
contact info
Steve_Isbell@tntech.edu
Economics Finance and Marketing
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 216 / Box 5083
931-372-3745
user
Robert Alley
Assistant Professor
PhD Economics - Colorado State University; JD, magna cum laude - George Mason University School of Law
contact info
salley@tntech.edu
Economics Finance and Marketing
/ Box 5083
https://www.tntech.edu/cob/academic-units/efm/majors-in-department/economics
about
Dr. Sean Alley specializes in forensic economics, law, regional economics, environmental and natural resource economics and public finance. At Tennessee Tech, he has taught Business Statistics, Principles of Macroeconomics, Principles of Microeconomics, and Environmental & Natural Resource Economics. Dr. Alley has participated in, published and presented research on forensic economics, corporate governance law, the economics of collective action, economics education, suburban economic development and neighborhood transition. Dr. Alley is a member of the American Economics Association, Western Economics Association International, MIssouri Valley Economics Association and the National Association of Forensic Economics (NAFE).
user
Ismet Anitsal
Professor
contact info
IAnitsal@tntech.edu
Economics Finance and Marketing
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 202C / Box 5083
931-372-3471
user
Meral Anitsal
Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Marketing, The University of Tennessee-Knoxville
contact info
MAnitsal@tntech.edu
Economics Finance and Marketing
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 212A / Box 5083
931-372-3391
user
Ferdinand DiFurio
Associate Professor
Clemson University-Ph.D
contact info
FDiFurio@tntech.edu
Economics Finance and Marketing
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 338 / Box 5083
931-372-3839
about
Teach courses in economics and statistics. Conduct research in regional economics.
user
Alma Hales
Assistant Professor
contact info
ahales@tntech.edu
Economics Finance and Marketing
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 324 / Box 5083
931-372-3717
resume / curriculum vitae
ahales
user
Hilda McDowell
Administrative Associate 3
contact info
HMcDowell@tntech.edu
Economics Finance and Marketing
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 216 / Box 5083
931-372-3745
user
Mark Melichar
Assistant Professor
contact info
mmelichar@tntech.edu
Economics Finance and Marketing
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 339 / Box 5083
931-372-3117
user
Yolunda Nabors
Lecturer
contact info
ynabors@tntech.edu
Economics Finance and Marketing
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 336 / Box 5083
931-372-3794
user
Mary Pashley
Professor
contact info
MPashley@tntech.edu
Economics Finance and Marketing
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 221D / Box 5083
931-372-3855
user
Julie Pharr
Professor
contact info
JPharr@tntech.edu
Economics Finance and Marketing
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 324 / Box 5083
931-372-3692
user
Harry Throckmorton
Professor
contact info
BThrockmort@tntech.edu
Economics Finance and Marketing
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 321 / Box 5083
931-372-3781
user
David Romer
Instructor
contact info
DRomer@tntech.edu
Economics Finance and Marketing
/ Box 5083
user
Kenneth Wiant
Professor
contact info
KWiant@tntech.edu
Economics Finance and Marketing
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 222A / Box 5083
931-372-3878

user
Kevin Liska
Director
contact info
KLiska@tntech.edu
Dean College Of Business
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 425 / Box 5103
931-372-6333
user
Michael Aikens
Director
BSBA Marketing, MPS Strategic Leadership
contact info
MAikens@tntech.edu
RODP Marketing Campaign
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 425 / Box 5103
931-372-6383
http://www.rodp.org
about
I solve problems using technology.
user
Callie Haskins
Coordinator
contact info
chaskins@tntech.edu
Decision Science and Management
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 425 / Box 5103
931-372-6397
user
Julie Brewer
Manager
contact info
JBrewer@tntech.edu
Decision Science and Management
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 425 / Box 5103
931-372-6383
user
Paul Harrison
Research Specialist
contact info
PHarrison@tntech.edu
RODP Marketing Campaign
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 425 / Box 5103
931-372-6333
user
Mack Lunn
Manager
Artist | Comedian | Time Traveler
contact info
mlunn@tntech.edu
Business Media Service Center
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 425 / Box 5103
931-372-6383
http://macklunn.com
about
I am a dedicated, passionate Internet entrepreneur and student of business with an extensive background in computer programming and design.
user
Tara Shaffernocker

B.SMarketing Tennessee Technological University
contact info
tshaffernocker@tntech.edu
/ Box
additional assignment
Recruiting Coordinator for the College of Business 931-372-6060
user
Sonni Mackzum
Manager
B.S. International Business & Cultures
contact info
smackzum@tntech.edu
Business Media Service Center
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 425 / Box 5103
931-372-6383
about
Sonni earned her bachelor degree in International Business and Cultures, with a concentration in Spanish, from Tennessee Tech University. She is taking MBA classes here at TTU while working full time as a project manager in the BMC. Outside of work and school, Sonni is an active volunteer in the community.
user
Megan Osborne
Coordinator
contact info
mosborne@tntech.edu
Business Media Service Center
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 425 / Box 5103
931-372-6383
user
Joseph Powell
Manager
contact info
jdpowell@tntech.edu
Business Media Service Center
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 425 / Box 5103
931-372-6383
user
Stephanie Scarborough
Coordinator
contact info
sscarborough@tntech.edu
Business Media Service Center
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 425 / Box 5103
931-372-6383

user
Thomas Payne
Dean
contact info
tpayne@tntech.edu
Dean College Of Business
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 101 / Box 5025
931-372-3372
resume / curriculum vitae
tpayne
user
Ramachandran Natarajan
Professor
contact info
RNat@tntech.edu
Decision Sciences and Management
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 407A / Box 5022
931-372-3001
user
Jack Matson
Associate Professor
Ph.D. -- The University of Alabama
contact info
JEMatson@tntech.edu
Decision Sciences and Management
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 204 / Box 5022
931-372-3793
user
Tammy Martin
Administrative Associate 4
contact info
TMartin@tntech.edu
Dean College Of Business
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 101 / Box 5025
931-372-3372
user
Emma Earls
Financial Associate 2
contact info
EEarls@tntech.edu
Dean College Of Business
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 133 / Box 5025
931-372-3655
user
Lelia Gibson
Director
TTU - MBA; TTU - B.S. Agriculture
contact info
LGibson@tntech.edu
College of Business
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 413 / Box 5023
931-372-6231
http://www.leliagibson.com
additional assignment
Adjunct Professor
about
Lelia F. Gibson has been involved in higher education for over twenty years. She holds a bachelor degree in Agriculture and a master degree in Business Administration with a concentration in Management Information Systems from Tennessee Tech University in Cookeville, Tennessee. ​ After completely her degrees, she began working in the College of Business at Tennessee Tech University. She currently is the Director of Communications and Special Projects for the College. Additionally, she teaches courses on an adjunct basis for the university. ​ Lelia is very active in her community...volunteering between 15-20 hours each week at various organizations. Lelia has won numerous local and state awards for her service. In her spare time, she enjoys volunteering, reading, watching television, traveling, and spending time with her friends and family (especially her two nephews and one niece!)
resume / curriculum vitae
lgibson
user
Melissa Bilbrey
Academic Support Associate 3
Bachelor of Science
contact info
MScott@tntech.edu
External Relations
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 106 / Box 5023
931-372-6427

user
Cheryl Montgomery
Director
contact info
CMontgomery@tntech.edu
VP for Univ Advancement Office
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 114 / Box 5023
931-372-3882

user
Kathryn Nicewicz
Director
Tennessee Tech University - M.B.A. (General); University of Rochester - B.A. English (Language, Media and Communications); University of Rochester Simon School of Business - Certificate in Management Studies (Marketing)
contact info
KNicewicz@tntech.edu
MBA Studies
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 112A / Box 5023
931-372-3600
about
Well-rounded business and marketing professional with extensive experience in public relations and interpersonal communications, marketing and branding, public speaking, academic advising and mentoring, skill assessment and development, event planning and execution, information analysis and distribution, leadership and project management, graphic design and website maintenance.
user
Angie Denson
Administrative Associate 3
contact info
ADDenson@tntech.edu
MBA Studies
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 112 / Box 5023
931-372-3600
user
Gregory Johnson
Manager
Bachelor of Science Business Administration in Management of Information Systems
contact info
gkjohnson@tntech.edu
Distance MBA
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 416 / Box 5023
https://www.tntech.edu/cob/academic-units/mba/
about
Resume / Curriculum Vitae: - http://www.linkedin.com/in/businessinformationsystems - Business College Information Systems MBA - More Information: - http://www.tntech.edu/mba - https://www.youtube.com/user/TennesseeTechMBA Missions Statements: - TTU Flight Plan - CoB - Inspring Leaders - dMBA Facilitate the best Business faculty content transfer to our students anywhere and anytime, via excellent people and awesome Internet services and systems. Only the best… Volunteer Work: - Marketing, Communications and Poetry minor fields of study - Church Basketball - Church Youth Development - Church Leadership Training - Volunteer with Charitable Running Events - Reading - Research and Study

user
Nestor Guimaraes
Professor
1981 Ph.D. in Management Information Systems Sciences at University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, Minnesota
contact info
TGuimaraes@tntech.edu
J E Owens Chair of Excellence
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 412 / Box 5022
931-372-3385
https://www.tntech.edu/cob/programs-and-centers/jeowen/
about
Tor Guimaraes has been rated by several independent sources as one of the top researchers in the world based on publications in the top IS journals. He holds the Jesse E. Owen Chair of Excellence at Tennessee Technological University. He earned a Ph.D. in MIS from the University of Minnesota and an M.B.A. from California State University, Los Angeles. Tor was Department Chairman and Professor at St. Cloud State University. Before that, he was Assistant Professor and Director of the MIS Certificate Program at Case-Western Reserve University. He has been the keynote speaker at numerous national and international meetings sponsored by organizations such as the Information Processing Society of Japan, Institute of Industrial Engineers, Sales and Marketing Executives, IEEE, Association for Systems Management, and the American Society for Quality Control. Tor has consulted with many leading organizations including TRW, American Greetings, AT&T, IBM and the Department of Defense. He is on the board of directors of several national and international business organizations and is a senior strategic advisor to their CEOs. Working with partners in more than thirty countries, Tor has published over one hundred fifty articles dealing with the effective use and management of computer related technology for business innovation.
resume / curriculum vitae
tguimaraes
user
Regina Gragg
Administrative Associate 2
contact info
RGragg@tntech.edu
J E Owens Chair of Excellence
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 412 / Box 5022
931-372-3385
resume / curriculum vitae
rgragg

user
Jen Dangelo
Director
contact info
JDangelo@tntech.edu
College of Business
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 213B / Box 5023
931-372-3706
user
John Woodard
Assistant Director
contact info
jwoodard@tntech.edu
College of Businessss
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 213-A / Box 5023
931-372-3670

user
Julie Galloway
Director
contact info
JGalloway@tntech.edu
Basic Business
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 107 / Box 5023
931-372-3371
user
Amy Carpenter
Manager
Tennessee Tech: B.S. Professional Communications, B.A. Educational Psychology
contact info
AJCarpenter@tntech.edu
Distance MBA
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 222C / Box 5023
931-372-3382
http://www.cobstudentsuccess.com
resume / curriculum vitae
ajcarpenter
user
Melissa Creek
Advisor
contact info
MCreek@tntech.edu
SACF Basic Business
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 107 / Box 5023
931-372-3640
user
Rebecca Leimer
Student Support Associate 6
contact info
RNLeimer@tntech.edu
Basic Business
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 107 / Box 5023
931-372-6196
user
Brandi Lovin
Advisor
contact info
BLovin@tntech.edu
Advisement Services
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 107 / Box 5023
931-372-3371
user
Deborah Pickett
Administrative Associate 3
contact info
DPickett@tntech.edu
Basic Business
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 107 / Box 5023
931-372-3371