Economics, Finance and Marketing

Faculty and Staff

All telephone numbers are (931) 372-extension, and all e-mails are username@tntech.edu. Unless otherwise indicated all offices are located in Johnson Hall on the Tennessee Technological University campus.

Robert Alley

user
Associate Professor

Economics Finance and Marketing
salley@tntech.edu

Box 5083

https://www.tntech.edu/cob/academic-units/efm/majors-in-department/economics

more+

PhD Economics - Colorado State University; JD, magna cum laude - George Mason University School of Law
Dr. Sean Alley specializes in forensic economics, law, regional economics, environmental and natural resource economics and public finance. At Tennessee Tech, he has taught Business Statistics, Principles of Macroeconomics, Principles of Microeconomics, and Environmental & Natural Resource Economics. Dr. Alley has participated in, published and presented research on forensic economics, corporate governance law, the economics of collective action, economics education, suburban economic development and neighborhood transition. Dr. Alley is a member of the American Economics Association, Western Economics Association International, MIssouri Valley Economics Association and the National Association of Forensic Economics (NAFE).

Ismet Anitsal

user
Professor

Economics Finance and Marketing
IAnitsal@tntech.edu
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 202C
Box 5083
931-372-3471

more+

No further information available.

Meral Anitsal

user
Professor

Economics Finance and Marketing
MAnitsal@tntech.edu
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 212A
Box 5083
931-372-3391

more+

Ph.D. in Marketing, The University of Tennessee-Knoxville
No further information available.

Brittany Cole

user
Assistant Professor

Economics Finance and Marketing
bcole@tntech.edu
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 330
Box 5083
931-372-3340

more+

No further information available.

Ferdinand DiFurio

user
Professor

Economics Finance and Marketing
FDiFurio@tntech.edu
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 338
Box 5083
931-372-3839

more+

Clemson University-Ph.D
Teach courses in economics and statistics. Conduct research in regional economics.

Alma Hales

user
Assistant Professor

Economics Finance and Marketing
ahales@tntech.edu
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 204
Box 5083
931-372-3717

more+

resume / curriculum vitae
No further information available.

Steven Isbell

user
Professor

Economics Finance and Marketing
Steve_Isbell@tntech.edu
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 216
Box 5083
931-372-3745

more+

No further information available.

Mark Melichar

user
Assistant Professor

Economics Finance and Marketing
mmelichar@tntech.edu
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 311
Box 5083
931-372-3117
http://econgonecountry.com/

more+

additional assignment

Faculty Advisor - Society for the Advancement of Finance and Economics (SAFE)

Ph.D. Economics - Kansas State University; B.A. Economics, Business Administration (Cum Laude) - Hastings College
resume / curriculum vitae
Dr. Mark Melichar is a macroeconomist specializing in time series econometrics and energy. Much of his research focuses on the U.S. state level and regional response to energy price shocks. He has taught classes in Principles of Macroeconomics, Intermediate Macroeconomics, Money & Banking, The Economics of Sports, and MBA International Experience. He also has an interest in economic education and has created the website EconGoneCountry.com, which provides examples of popular country music songs that contain economic concepts.

Yolunda Nabors

user
Lecturer

Economics Finance and Marketing
ynabors@tntech.edu
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 336
Box 5083
931-372-3794

more+

No further information available.

Mary Pashley

user
Professor

Economics Finance and Marketing
MPashley@tntech.edu
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 221D
Box 5083
931-372-3855

more+

No further information available.

Julie Pharr

user
Professor

Economics Finance and Marketing
JPharr@tntech.edu
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 404
Box 5083
931-372-3692

more+

No further information available.

Angela Wells

user
Administrative Associate 3

Economics Finance and Marketing
arwells@tntech.edu
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 216
Box 5083
931-372-3745

more+

No further information available.

Kenneth Wiant

user
Professor

Economics Finance and Marketing
KWiant@tntech.edu

Box 5083

more+

No further information available.