Appalachian Center for Craft

Faculty & Staff Directory

Director

Debra Ruzinsky

user
Director

Craft Center Admin
druzinsky@tntech.edu
CC Admn & Gallery (CCAD) 100
Box 5106
931-372-6875
http://www.debraruzinsky.com

more+

BA, Design, UCLA MFA, Glass, RIT
No further information available.

Staff

Michael Dyer

user
Financial Analyst 1

Craft Center Admin
mrdyer@tntech.edu
CC Admn & Gallery (CCAD) 100
Box 5106
931-372-6888

more+

No further information available.

Gail Gentry

user
Manager

Craft Center Workshops
GGentry@tntech.edu
CC Admn & Gallery (CCAD) 100
Box 5106
931-372-6883

more+

No further information available.

Matthew Tate

user
Administrative Associate 3

Craft Center Admin
mrtate@tntech.edu
CC Admn & Gallery (CCAD) 200
Box 5106
931-372-6897

more+

No further information available.

Patrick Faustino

user
Administrative Associate 4

Craft Center Admin
pfaustino@tntech.edu
CC Admn & Gallery (CCAD) 200
Box 5106
931-372-6891

more+

No further information available.

Faculty

Curtiss Brock

user
Professor

Art Faculty CC
CBrock@tntech.edu
CC Glass & Metal (CCGM) 100
Box 5106
931-372-6878

more+

MFA University of Illinois
resume / curriculum vitae
Curt has been running the glass program for TTU since 1989 and has produced many successful professional Glass artists. Pieces of his work are on display in over 25 national and international museums collections. In 2009 he was awarded the Arts Educator of the year. Curt is a dynamic and energetic teacher and cares deeply about his students and their future in glass.

Graham Campbell

user
Professor

Music
GCampbell@tntech.edu
CC Admn & Gallery (CCAD) 100
Box 5106
931-372-6879

more+

MFA Virginia Commonwealth University
resume / curriculum vitae
    Graham Campbell has enjoyed a forty year career in woodworking, design and education.  Currently he is a Professor of Art in the School of Art, Craft and Design where he has supervised the wood concentration since 1990.
     This program is designed to provide students with a broad, solid foundation in designing and making furniture with wood. Students work through a series of assignments leading to a final statement of accomplishment; a solo show of finished pieces. Graduates will be equipped to effectively pursue a career in the field.
     Campbell also continues to make contemporary furniture using bold form, intricate surface, and a wry sense of humor. He produces a number of pieces each year that are acquired by corporations, museums and collectors.
     Despite several valiant attempts he has failed to discover any musical ability whatsoever.

Daniel Randall

user
Assistant Professor

Art Faculty CC
drandall@tntech.edu
CC Glass & Metal (CCGM) 100
Box 5106
931-372-6880

more+

MFA, Southern Illinois University Carbondale; BFA, The School for American Crafts, Rochester Institute of Technology.
resume / curriculum vitae
Dan Randall discovered metalworking at the age of fifteen. His initial interest led him to study goldsmithing, silversmithing and blacksmithing, all of which he continues to practice today. He is currently Assistant Professor in the School of Art Craft and Design at Tennessee Tech University where he oversees the metalsmithing and blacksmithing concentrations.

Jessica Wilson

user
Assistant Professor

Art Faculty CC
jlwilson@tntech.edu
CC Admn & Gallery (CCAD) 117
Box 5106
931-372-6884

more+

No further information available.

Rena Wood

user
Assistant Professor

Art Faculty CC
rwood@tntech.edu

Box 5106

more+

No further information available.

Artists in Residence

Corin Herzog

user
Artist

Craft Center Restricted
cherzog@tntech.edu
CC Glass & Metal (CCGM) 118
Box 5106
931-372-3051

more+

No further information available.

Sophie Glenn

user
Artist

Craft Center Restricted
slglenn@tntech.edu
CC Cool Wing (CCCW) 115
Box 5106
931-372-3051

more+

No further information available.

Michelle Lan

user
Artist

Craft Center Restricted
mlan@tntech.edu

Box 5106

more+

No further information available.

Jonathan Watson

user
Artist

Craft Center Restricted
jtwatson@tntech.edu
CC Glass & Metal (CCGM) 110
Box 5106
931-372-3051

more+

No further information available.

Lydia Johnson

user
Artist

Craft Center Restricted
lajohnson@tntech.edu
CC Clay Studio (CCCS) 117
Box 5106
931-372-3051

more+

No further information available.

Robert Jones

user
Artist

Craft Center Restricted
rsjones@tntech.edu
CC Admn & Gallery (CCAD) 117
Box 5106

more+

No further information available.

Buildings, Grounds & Security

James Sullivan

user
Director

Craft Center
JSullivan@tntech.edu
CC Admn & Gallery (CCAD) 100
Box 5106
931-372-6887

more+

No further information available.

Rickey Flatt

user
Facilities Associate 8

Craft Center
RFlatt@tntech.edu
CC Admn & Gallery (CCAD) 100
Box 5106
931-372-3051

more+

No further information available.

Christopher Kincaid

user
Facilities Associate 3

Craft Center
CKincaid@tntech.edu
CC Admn & Gallery (CCAD) 100
Box 5106
931-372-0305

more+

No further information available.