ttu logo

tennessee technological university

Art Department

Department Chair & Staff

user
Blair Doubet
Chairperson
contact info
WDoubet@tntech.edu
Art
Prescott Hall (PRSC) 414 / Box 5085
931-372-3738
user
Janet Johnson
Administrative Associate 3
contact info
JDJohnson@tntech.edu
Art
Prescott Hall (PRSC) 414 / Box 5085
931-372-3738


Main Campus Faculty

user
David Gallop
Assistant Professor
contact info
dgallop@tntech.edu
Art
/ Box 5085
user
Perry Johnson

Master of Fine Art
contact info
pjohnson@tntech.edu
/ Box
http://perryjohnson.net
user
Patricia Thompson
Professor
contact info
pathompson@tntech.edu
Art
Foundation Hall (FNDH) 189 / Box 5045
931-372-6358
user
Carol Ventura
Professor
PhD, Master of Fine Art, Master of Art
contact info
CVentura@tntech.edu
Art
Bryan Fine Arts Building (BFA) 357 / Box 5045
931-372-6084
http://www.carolventura.com
about
Teaches Art History and Art Appreciation
resume / curriculum vitae
cventura
user
Kimberly Winkle
Associate Professor
Master of Fine Art
contact info
KWinkle@tntech.edu
Art
Bryan Fine Arts Building (BFA) 366 / Box 5045
931-372-6301
http://www.kimberlywinkle.com
additional assignment
Art Foundations Coordinator


Appalachian Center for Craft Faculty

user
Jeanne Brady
Professor
MFA in Surface & Textile Design, East Carolina University
contact info
JBrady@tntech.edu
Art Faculty CC
CC Admn & Gallery (CCAD) / Box 5106
931-372-6876
user
Curtiss Brock
Professor
MFA University of Illinois
contact info
CBrock@tntech.edu
Art Faculty CC
CC Glass & Metal (CCGM) 100 / Box 5106
931-372-6878
about
Curt has been running the glass program for TTU since 1989 and has produced many successful professional Glass artists. Pieces of his work are on display in over 25 national and international museums collections. In 2009 he was awarded the Arts Educator of the year. Curt is a dynamic and energetic teacher and cares deeply about his students and their future in glass.
resume / curriculum vitae
cbrock
user
Graham Campbell
Professor
contact info
GCampbell@tntech.edu
Art Faculty CC
CC Admn & Gallery (CCAD) 100 / Box 5106
931-372-6879
user
Robert Coogan
Professor
contact info
RCoogan@tntech.edu
Art Faculty CC
CC Admn & Gallery (CCAD) 100 / Box 5106
931-372-6880
user
Wenzel Pitelka
Professor
contact info
WPitelka@tntech.edu
Art Faculty CC
CC Clay Studio (CCCS) 100 / Box 5106
931-372-6884
user
Daniel Randall

contact info
drandall@tntech.edu
/ Box


Appalachian Center for Craft Artists IN RESIDENCE

user
Gabriel Greenlaw
Artist
Rochester Institute of Technology: BFA in Glass and Glass Sculpture
contact info
GGreenlaw@tntech.edu
Craft Center Restricted
/ Box 5106
http://gabrielgreenlaw.com
user

contact info
/ Box
user
Andrew Meers
Artist
contact info
ameers@tntech.edu
Craft Center Restricted
CC Glass & Metal (CCGM) / Box 5106
931-372-3051
user
Nicholas Stawinski

contact info
nstawinski@tntech.edu
/ Box
user
Kelsey Wiskirchen
Artist
contact info
KWiskirchen@tntech.edu
Craft Center Restricted
/ Box 5106

Adjuncts

user
Marilyn Bruckman
Associate Professor
contact info
MBruckman@tntech.edu
Two Plus Two Pellissippi
PellState / Box 5042
865-539-7394
user
Jennifer Crescuillo
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
JCrescuillo@tntech.edu
Art
/ Box 5045
user
Karen Fuhrman
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
KFuhrman@tntech.edu
Art
/ Box 5073
user
Betsy Huddleston
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
mehuddleston@tntech.edu
Art
/ Box
user
Meredith Lewis
Advisor
Master of Fine Arts, Washington State University
contact info
mlewis@tntech.edu
Col of Education Student Success Ct
T J Farr Building (FARR) 202 / Box 5162
931-372-6036
about
My name is Meredith Lewis and I am excited to be a part of the College of Education Student Success Center. I advise students in our Bachelor of Fine Arts program who focus in Studio and Art Education concentrations, and also students in our Multidisciplinary Studies Elementary Education concentration. I am happy to help you with any questions you may have about being admitted as a New Freshman or a Transfer student here at Tech. Feel free to contact me!