ttu logo

tennessee technological university

Curriculum & Instruction

user
Kathy Brashears
Professor
contact info
KBrashears@tntech.edu
Two Plus Two Pellissippi
PellState / Box 5042
865-539-7396
about
Dr. Brashears teaches literacy courses in both undergraduate and graduate programs.
resume / curriculum vitae
kbrashears
user
Marilyn Bruckman
Associate Professor
contact info
MBruckman@tntech.edu
Two Plus Two Pellissippi
PellState / Box 5042
865-539-7394
user
Melissa Comer
Professor
Professor
contact info
MComer@tntech.edu
Two Plus Two Oak Ridge
RSCC / Box 5042
865-481-2000
about
Melissa Comer teaches literacy-based courses at both the graduate and undergraduate levels.
resume / curriculum vitae
mcomer
user
Sharon Edwards
Instructor
contact info
svedwards@tntech.edu
Two Plus Two Tullahoma
MSCC(T) / Box 5042
931-393-1746
user
Angela Jones
Instructor
contact info
arjones@tntech.edu
Two Plus Two Scott Co
SCOTT HIGHER ED CTR / Box 5042
865-256-7094
user
Nancy Kolodziej
Professor
contact info
NKolodziej@tntech.edu
Two Plus Two Motlow
Motlow McMinn / Box 5042
931-473-0082
resume / curriculum vitae
nkolodziej
user
Alicia Laffoon
Instructor
contact info
alaffoon@tntech.edu
Curriculum and Instr Office
RSCC / Box 5042
865-354-3000
resume / curriculum vitae
alaffoon
user
Malinda Lloyd
Assistant Professor
B.S., Elementary Education, 1990; M.A., Administration and Supervision, 1998; Ph.D., Exceptional Learning/Literacy, 2010
contact info
MLloyd@tntech.edu
Two Plus Two Crossville
RSCC Cross / Box 5042
931-456-9880
about
Dr. Lloyd's career includes seventeen years of teaching experience in the elementary classroom prior to joining TTU's faculty in 2006. She now teaches upper-division methods courses in the department of Curriculum & Instruction (2+2 Program) and supervises Residency candidates. At the University level, Dr. Lloyd is a member of the Administrative Council, University Assembly, Faculty Senate, General Education Committee, and Teacher Education Committee.
user
James Martin
Associate Professor
contact info
JMartin@tntech.edu
Two Plus Two Oak Ridge
RSCC / Box 5042
865-481-2000
user
Jennifer Meadows
Instructor
contact info
jrmeadows@tntech.edu
Two Plus Two Motlow
Bartoo Hall (BART) 207 / Box 5042
931-372-6269
user
Queen Ogbomo
Assistant Professor
PhD, Curriculum & Instruction (Emphasis on Elementary Education)
contact info
qogbomo@tntech.edu
Two Plus Two Pellissippi
PSCC / Box 5042
865-539-7393
about
Dr. Queen Ogbomo holds a (B.A. Hons.) in History from Bendel State University (now Ambrose Alli University), M.S. Education, (Eastern Illinois University, Charleston Illinois) and a Ph.D. in Curriculum and Instruction (Indiana State University, Terra Haute, Indiana), U.S.A. She has 11 years of classroom teaching and holds teaching certificates from Michigan, Illinois, and Ohio states, United States. She is currently an Assistant Professor at Tennessee Technological University, Knoxville, Tennessee Campus. She has taught courses in the area of techniques of teaching Mathematics, Science, Multiculturalism in Education, Educational Psychology and currently teaches Professional Seminar 1, Science Methods, Mathematics Methods and Social Studies Methods. Her current research interest is in the Role of Science and Nature Centers in the teaching of science in Schools and the mathematics and Movement Program in Elementary Schools. She also has expertise in grant writing and school improvement
user
Deborah McCormick
Assistant Professor
contact info
DPeterman@tntech.edu
Two Plus Two Chattanooga
CHSS Chattanooga / Box 5042
931-372-3181
user
Stephanie Richards
Assistant Professor
contact info
SRichards@tntech.edu
Two Plus Two Tullahoma
Motlow Tull / Box 5042
931-393-1746
user
Amber Spears
Instructor
contact info
ASpears@tntech.edu
Two Plus Two Crossville
Bartoo Hall (BART) 307 / Box 5042
931-372-6265
user
Leslie Suters
Associate Professor
contact info
LSuters@tntech.edu
Two Plus Two Oak Ridge
RSCC Oak Ridge / Box 5042
865-481-2000
user
Kristen Trent
Associate Professor
contact info
KPennycuff@tntech.edu
Two Plus Two Roane St Harriman
RSCC / Box 5042
865-539-7395
user
Stephanie Wendt
Assistant Professor
contact info
SWendt@tntech.edu
Department of Teacher Education
Bartoo Hall (BART) 310C / Box 5042
931-372-3459
resume / curriculum vitae
swendt