ttu logo

tennessee technological university

Exercise Science, Physical Education and Wellness

Department Chair

user
Christy Killman
Chairperson
Doctor of Arts Degree in Physical Education
contact info
CKillman@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
Memorial Gym (MGYM) 100 / Box 5043
931-372-3467
about
I have been a full time faculty person in the department for 10 years. Prior to coming to Tech, I taught public school - elementary and middle school physical education for 13 years combined. I love Tennessee Tech and the department. Seeing students succeed is still my favorite part of any day.

Staff

user
Constance Nichols
Administrative Associate 3
contact info
CNichols@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
Memorial Gym (MGYM) 100 / Box 5043
931-372-3467

Full-time Faculty

user
Jerry Bell
Professor
contact info
LBell@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
Memorial Gym (MGYM) 115 / Box 5043
931-372-3736
user
Michael Cathey
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of South Carolina
contact info
rmcathey@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
Memorial Gym (MGYM) 105 / Box 5043
931-372-3468
user
Michael Phillips
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Middle Tennessee State University
contact info
MBPhillips@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
Memorial Gym (MGYM) 101 / Box 5043
931-372-3469
user
Robyn Riel
Instructor
contact info
rmorganriel@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
Memorial Gym (MGYM) 154 / Box 5043
931-372-3735
user
Lanise Rosemond
Assistant Professor
Ed.D Tennessee State University
contact info
LRosemond@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
Memorial Gym (MGYM) 113 / Box 5043
931-372-6461
user
John Smith
Instructor
contact info
JSSmith@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
Memorial Gym (MGYM) 121 / Box 5043
931-372-6396
user
Christina Turnbow
Instructor
Masters In Educational Leadership-Nova Southeastern University
contact info
CTurnbow@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
Memorial Gym (MGYM) 151 / Box 5043
931-372-6462
resume / curriculum vitae
cturnbow

Adjunct Faculty

user
Terry Bellenfant
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
TBellenfant@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
/ Box 5043
user
Cynthia Brown
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
CDBrown@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
/ Box 5043
user
Darren Gregory
Coordinator
contact info
DGregory@tntech.edu
SAF Intramurals
Recreation Fitness Center (RFIT) 220 / Box 5107
931-372-3907
user
Robert Harris
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
rharris@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
/ Box 5043
user
Amy Jared
Advisor
Received a BS in Psychology from Tennessee Tech University and a MA in Educational Psychology/Counselor Education from Tennessee Tech University
contact info
adjared@tntech.edu
Col of Education Student Success Ct
T J Farr Building (FARR) 302-D / Box 5162
931-372-6447
https://expwfwadvising.youcanbook.me/
about
Academic Advisor working with the College of Education's Exercise Science majors. I advise for the following EXPW concentrations: Fitness & Wellness, Coaching & Sports Administration, and Recreation & Leisure Management. In addition, I teach various courses for the EXPW department as well as FOED 1822. I also coach at Avery Trace Middle School, Cookeville TN . Prior to working at TTU, I worked as a counselor/therapist.
user
Patrick Mannle
Advisor
B.A. University of Tennessee, Knoxville M.A. Tennessee Tech University
contact info
pmannle@tntech.edu
Advisement Services
T J Farr Building (FARR) 202 / Box 5162
931-372-6448
https://expwptotadvising.youcanbook.me
about
I advise Pre Physical and Pre Occupational Therapy students in the College of Education. In addition, I teach sections of FOED 1820, 1822 and EXPW 1022. Prior to working at TTU, I served as Instructor of Psychology at Nashville State Community College. To book an appointment with me, click on the YouCanBookMe link found on this page.
user
Lisa Maxwell
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
llmaxwell@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
/ Box 5043
user
Anthony Mortara
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
amortara@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
/ Box 5043
user
David Mullinax
Director
contact info
DMullinax@tntech.edu
University Recreation Fitness Ctr
Recreation Fitness Center (RFIT) 120 / Box 5107
931-372-6209
user
Gregory Palevo
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
gpalevo@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
/ Box 5043
user
Buddy Pearson
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
bpearson@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
/ Box 5043
user
Chip Pugh
Head Coach
contact info
CPugh@tntech.edu
Athletics
Hooper Eblen Center (HOOP) 429 / Box 5057
931-372-6278
user
Kristie Sanders
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
ksanders@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
/ Box 5043
user
Bobbi Severt
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
BSevert@tntech.edu
LIST
/ Box 5043
user
Cara Rubright

contact info
CRubright@tntech.edu
/ Box
user
William Stern
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
wstern@tntech.edu
Ext Edu Off Campus
/ Box 5073
user
John Welch
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
jwelch@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
/ Box