ttu logo

tennessee technological university

Exercise Science, Physical Education and Wellness

Department Chair

user

Doctor of Arts Degree in Physical Education
contact info
/ Box
about
I have been a full time faculty person in the department for 10 years. Prior to coming to Tech, I taught public school - elementary and middle school physical education for 13 years combined. I love Tennessee Tech and the department. Seeing students succeed is still my favorite part of any day.

Staff

user
Constance Nichols
Administrative Associate 3
contact info
CNichols@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
Memorial Gym (MGYM) 100 / Box 5043
931-372-3467

Full-time Faculty

user
Jerry Bell
Professor
contact info
LBell@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
Memorial Gym (MGYM) 115 / Box 5043
931-372-3736
user

Ph.D. University of South Carolina
contact info
/ Box
user

Ph.D. Middle Tennessee State University
contact info
/ Box
user
Robyn Riel
Instructor
contact info
rmorganriel@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
Memorial Gym (MGYM) 154 / Box 5043
931-372-3735
user
Lanise Rosemond
Assistant Professor
Ed.D Tennessee State University
contact info
LRosemond@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
Memorial Gym (MGYM) 113 / Box 5043
931-372-6461
user

contact info
/ Box
user
Christina Turnbow
Instructor
Masters In Educational Leadership-Nova Southeastern University
contact info
CTurnbow@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
Memorial Gym (MGYM) 151 / Box 5043
931-372-6462
resume / curriculum vitae
cturnbow

Adjunct Faculty

user
Terry Bellenfant
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
TBellenfant@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
/ Box 5043
user
Cynthia Brown
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
CDBrown@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
/ Box 5043
user
Darren Gregory
Coordinator
contact info
DGregory@tntech.edu
SAF Intramurals
Recreation Fitness Center (RFIT) 220 / Box 5107
931-372-3907
user

contact info
/ Box
user

Received a BS in Psychology from Tennessee Tech University and a MA in Educational Psychology/Counselor Education from Tennessee Tech University
contact info
/ Box
https://expwfwadvising.youcanbook.me/
about
Academic Advisor working with the College of Education's Exercise Science majors. I advise for the following EXPW concentrations: Fitness & Wellness, Coaching & Sports Administration, and Recreation & Leisure Management. In addition, I teach various courses for the EXPW department as well as FOED 1822. I also coach at Avery Trace Middle School, Cookeville TN . Prior to working at TTU, I worked as a counselor/therapist.
user
Patrick Mannle
Advisor
B.A. University of Tennessee, Knoxville M.A. Tennessee Tech University
contact info
pmannle@tntech.edu
Advisement Services
T J Farr Building (FARR) 202 / Box 5162
931-372-6448
https://expwptotadvising.youcanbook.me
about
I advise Pre Physical and Pre Occupational Therapy students in the College of Education. In addition, I teach sections of FOED 1820, 1822 and EXPW 1022. Prior to working at TTU, I served as Instructor of Psychology at Nashville State Community College. To book an appointment with me, click on the YouCanBookMe link found on this page.
user

contact info
/ Box
user
Anthony Mortara
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
amortara@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
/ Box 5043
user

contact info
/ Box
user
Gregory Palevo
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
gpalevo@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
/ Box 5043
user

contact info
/ Box
user

contact info
/ Box
user
Kristie Sanders
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
ksanders@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
/ Box 5043
user
Bobbi Severt
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
BSevert@tntech.edu
LIST
/ Box 5043
user

contact info
/ Box
user
William Stern
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
wstern@tntech.edu
Ext Edu Off Campus
/ Box 5073
user
John Welch
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
jwelch@tntech.edu
Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
/ Box