Student Organizations

Make lifelong connections in professional student organizations. There are more than 30 specific to the College of Engineering at Tech.

The College of Engineering has many clubs, organizations and competitive teams to enhance your college experience. We encourage you to search the list of registered organizations below. Visit their websites to get more information such as events and officers. For organizations that do not have Tech active websites please email the advisor for more information.*

American Foundry Society* 

Advisor: Fred Vondra, Ph.D. fvondra@tntech.edu

American Institute of Chemical Engineers*

Advisor: Holly Stretz, Ph.D. hstretz@tntech.edu

 American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) 

Advisor: Benjamin Mohr, Ph.D. bmohr@tntech.edu

 American Society of Mechanical Engineers* 

Advisor: Stephen Canfield, Ph.D. scanfield@tntech.edu

 American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE)* 

Advisor: Glenn Cunningham, Ph.D. gcunningham@tntech.edu

 Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) 

Advisor: Martha Kosa, Ph.D. mjkosa@tntech.edu

 Association for Computing Machinery's Committee on Women in Computing

Advisor: Martha Kosa, Ph.D. mjkosa@tntech.edu

 Autonomous Robotics Club 

Advisor: Stephen Canfield, Ph.D. scanfield@tntech.edu

 Baja SAE 

Advisor: Dale Wilson, Ph.D. dwilson@tntech.edu 

Chemical Engineering Graduate Research Association (CEGRA)

Advisor: Laura Chavez, Ph.D. lchavez@tntech.edu

 Chi Epsilon* 

Advisor: R. Craig Henderson, Ph.D. chenderson@tntech.edu

 CyberEagles Club

Advisor: Ambareen Siraj, Ph.D. asiraj@tntech.edu

 Data Science League* 

Advisor: Doug Talbert, Ph.D. dtalbert@tntech.edu

Engineering Joint Council*

Advisor: Tony Marable tmarable@tntech.edu

 Engineers Without Borders 

Advisor: Tania Datta, Ph.D. tdatta@tntech.edu

 Eta Kappa Nu* 

Advisor: Indranil Bhattacharya, Ph.D. ibhattacharya@tntech.edu

 Formula SAE – Tennessee Tech Motorsports

Advisor: Mark Davis mwdavis@tntech.edu

Functional Programming Club* 

Advisor: Mike Rogers, Ph.D. mrogers@tntech.edu

 Graduate Electrical & Computer Engineering Student's Association* 

Advisor: Ghadir Radman, Ph.D. gradman@tntech.edu

 Institute of Electronics and Electrical Engineering (IEEE)* 

Advisor: Ali Alouani, Ph.D. aalouani@tntech.edu

 iCare* 

Holly A. Stretz, Ph.D. hstretzy@tntech.edu

 NASA Moonbuggy Organization* 

Advisor: Ahmed Elsawy, Ph.D. aelsawy@tntech.edu

National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE) 

Advisor: Tony Marable tmarable@tntech.edu

 Omega Chi Epsilon* 

Advisor: Robby Sanders, Ph.D. rsanders@tntech.edu

 Pi Tau Sigma* 

Advisor: Chris Wilson, Ph.D. chriswilson@tntech.edu

 Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE)* 

Advisor: Dale Wilson, Ph.D. dwilson@tntech.edu

 Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE)* 

Holly A. Stretz, Ph.D. hstretzy@tntech.edu

 Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME)* 

Advisor: Ismail Fidan, Ph.D. ifidan@tntech.edu

 Society of Women Engineers

Advisor: Kris Craven, Ph.D. kcraven@tntech.edu

 Students for the Exploration and Development of Space

Advisor: Sally Pardue, Ph.D. spardue@tntech.edu

 Tau Beta Pi* 

Advisor: David Huddleston, Ph.D. dhuddleston@tntech.edu

 Theta Tau* 

Advisor: Tony Marable tmarable@tntech.edu

Water Professionals 

Advisor: Tania Datta, Ph.D. tdatta@tntech.edu

 

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit
Contact Us