ttu logo

tennessee technological university

Hixson Student Success Center

Advising is done through each department and/or the Clay N. Hixson Student Success Center, depending on your home department and class level. Please find your major and classification below and use the contact information provided to contact an advisor. Step by step instructions are provided at the bottom of this page to assist you in finding your Advisor on Eagle online.

SSC ADVISORS

1431548806_Carol.jpg

Carol McGee

Make an appointment

Elizabeth Hutchins

Make an appointment

Linda Randolph

Make an appointment

Ahmed Abounassif

Make an appointment

Appointments held in CH 324Appointments held in CH 318Appointments held in CH 320Appointments held in CH 316
1431550954_ST1.png

Basic Engineering, Clement Hall

Freshman – Carol McGee, 372-6019, cmcgee@tntech.edu


Civil & Environmental Engineering, Prescott Hall

Freshmen – Elizabeth Hutchins, 372-3834, ehutchins@tntech.edu

Sophomores, Juniors, Seniors – CEE Faculty - Eagle Online

Transfer and Exchange – Dr. Ben Mohr – Contact Dawn Taylor, 372-3454, dtaylor@tntech.edu


Chemical Engineering, Prescott Hall

Freshman – Seniors – CHE Faculty – Eagle Online

Transfer and Exchange – Dr. Pedro Arce – Contact Charlotte Austin, 372-3297, caustin@tntech.edu


Computer Science, Bruner Hall

Freshmen – Linda Randolph, 372-3838, lcrandolph@tntech.edu

Sophomores, Juniors, Seniors – CSC Faculty – Eagle Online

Transfer and Exchange – Dr. Doug Talbert – Contact Valerie Nash, 372-6061, vnash@tntech.edu


Electrical & Computer Engineering, Brown Hall

Registration Amanda Miller, 372-3397, ajmiller@ntech.edu

Professional, ECE Faculty - Eagle Online

Transfer and Exchange, Dr. Charles Carnal, http://iweb.tntech.edu/CharlesLC


Mechanical Engineering, Brown Hall

Freshman – (A-P) & International - Ahmed Abounassif, 372-6028, aabounassif@tntech.edu

Freshman – (Q-Z) – Elizabeth Hutchins, 372-3834, ehutchins@tntech.edu

Sophomores (A-G) – Ahmed Abounassif, 372-6028, aabounassif@tntech.edu

Sophomores (H-Z) – Elizabeth Hutchins, 372-3834, ehutchins@tntech.edu

Juniors & Seniors – ME Faculty – Eagle Online

Transfer and Exchange - Dr. Chris Wilson - Contact Kacie Scruggs, 372-3254, kscruggs@tntech.edu


Manufacturing & Engineering Technology, Lewis Hall

Freshman – Linda Randolph, 372-3838, lcrandolph@tntech.edu

Freshman – Dr. Ismail Fidan, 375-6298, ifidan@tntech.edu

Sophomores – Dr. Ahmed Kamal, 372-6438, akamal@tntech.edu

Juniors – Dr. Fred Vondra, 372-3527, fvondra@tntech.edu

Seniors, Transfer and Exchange – Dr. Ahmed Elsawy – Contact Pauline Reyna, 372-3263, pward@tntech.edu



FIND YOUR ADVISOR ON EAGLE ONLINE

1. Go to TTU Home page www.tntech.edu

2. Pull down student tab at the top of the page

3. Go to 2nd option – Eagle Online

4. Click on Enter Secure Banner Web Self Service

5. Log in

6. Go to Student Tab

7. Click on Registration

8. Select Term

9. Click on Banner ID (T#), Registration times, Advisor, Alt PIN

10. The first box is your advisor