ttu logo

tennessee technological university

Clay N Hixson Student Success Center

1404137472_ASCE-Logo2010-small.jpg

American Society of Civil Engineers encourages the development of a professional consciousness and opportunity for civil engineering students to become acquainted and practice working together.

Email asce@students.tntech.edu for more information
Dr. Benjamin Mohr bmohr@tntech.edu, Faculty Adviser

1404735009_steel bridge team.jpg











1404324179_ASME.png

American Society of Mechanical Engineers unites by social and technical means the students of the Department of Mechanical engineering and to further the interests of Mechanical Engineering in general.

Email asme@students.tntech.edu for more information
Dr. Stephen Canfield scanfield@tntech.edu, Faculty Adviser

1404735221_asme.jpg

1404324255_Aviation Society.jpg

Aviation Society increases awareness and promotes interest in the field of aviation.

Email aviation@students.tntech.edu for more information
Alexander Shibakov ashibakov@tntech.edu, Faculty Adviser

1404735067_aviation.jpg



1404345828_baja.png

BAJA SAE is a design competition that challenges students to work as a team in the designing, building, testing and racing of an off-road vehicle that is capable of negotiating rough terrain.

Email baja@students.tntech.edu for more information

Dr. Dale Wilson dwilson@tntech.edu, Faculty Adviser

1404691324_baja.jpg


1404324329_cegra.jpg

Chemical Engineering Graduate Research Association promotes the scholarly atmosphere of the chemical engineering department.

Email baja@students.tntech.edu more information

Dr. Robbie Sanders rsanders@tntech.edu, Faculty Adviser




Chi Epsilon is dedicated to the purpose of maintaining and promoting the status of civil engineering as an ideal profession.

Email ce@students.tntech.edu for more information

Dr. Craig Henderson chenderson@tntech.edu, Faculty Adviser

The purpose of the Cyber Eagles Security Club is:

  • To increase awareness about importance of security.
  • To increase awareness about security careers and opportunities for students.
  • To present opportunities of informational sessions in both cyber offense and defense techniques and tools.
  • To promote research in security.
  • To help members network with peers and security professionals.

Ambareen Siraj asiraj@tntech.edu, Faculty Advisor


Engineering Joint Council is an organization comprised of students elected annually by a majority vote of an engineering organization to represent the College of Engineering.

Email ttuejc@gmail.com for more information

Mr. Tony Marable tmarable@tntech.edu, Faculty Adviser

1404741493_ejc1.jpg

1404342951_ewb.jpg
Engineers Without Borders supports community-driven development programs worldwide through the design and implementation of sustainable engineering projects, while fostering responsible leadership.

Email ewb@students.tntech.edu for more information
Dr. Lenly Weathers ttu.ewb.@gmail.com, Faculty Adviser

1404736609_ewb.jpg


Eta Kappa Nu is the electrical and computer engineering honor society.

Email ekn@students.tntech.edu for more information

Dr. Robert Qiu rqiu@tntech.edu, Faculty Adviser


Formula SAE designs and constructs a small, formula style racecar to compete in the annual FSAE competition.

Email fsae@students.tntech.edu for more information

Dean Rencis jjrencis@tntech.edu, Co-Adviser

Mark Davis mwdavis@tntech.edu, Co-Adviser

Dr. Michael Allen mallen@tntech.edu, Co-Adviser

1404690803_IMGP9822011.jpg


Graduate Electrical & Computer Engineering Student's Association promotes electrical and computer engineering majors.

Email gecesa@students.tntech.edu for more information
Dr. P. Kari Rajan pkrajan@tntech.edu, Faculty Adviser

1404325067_IEEE.png

Institute of Electronics & Electrical Engineering is a professional association dedicated to advancing technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity.

Email ieee@students.tntech.edu for more information
Dr. Omar Elkeelany Oelkeelany@tntech.edu, Faculty Adviser

1404737147_ieee2.jpg

1404325146_NASA Moonbuggy.png

NASA Moonbuggy Organization


Email moonbuggy@students.tntech.edu for more information
Dr. Ahmed Elsawy elsawy@tntech.edu, Faculty Adviser

1404733960_Moonbuggy at NASA.jpg

1404325417_NSBE.png

National Society of Black Engineers is a student run organization centered on improving the recruitment and retention of African-American engineering students.

Email nsbe@students.tntech.edu for more information
Mr. Tony Marable tmarable@tntech.edu, Faculty Adviser

1404741459_NSBE1.jpg


Odyssey of the Mind is a a creative problem-solving competition involving students from kindergarten through college. Team members work together at length to solve a predefined problem (the Long-term Problem); and present their solution to the problem at a competition.

Email dwilson@tntech.edu for more information

Dale Wilson, Faculty Adviser

Omega Chi Epsilon is a nationally recognized honor society for chemical engineers.


Email oce@students.tntech.edu for more information
Dr. Robbie Sanders rsanders@tntech.edu, Faculty Adviser

Pi Tau Sigma fosters the high ideals of mechanical engineering.

Email pts@students.tntech.edu for more information
Dr. Chris Wilson chriswilson@tntech.edu, Faculty Adviser

1404325595_ARC.png

Autonomous Robotics Club inspires college students to learn more about robotics through hands on experience and then use that knowledge to inspire the community.

Email robotics@students.tntech.edu for more information
Dr. Stephen Canfield scanfield@tntech.edu, Faculty Adviser

1404735378_P1090556.JPG

The Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE) is an organization committed to empowering the Hispanic community by igniting Hispanic youths’ interest in science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM).

1404325651_SME.jpg

Society of Manufacturing Engineers is an international student society dedicated to serving its members through its many programs and activities.

Email sme@students.tntech.edu for more information
Dr. Ismail Fidan ifidan@tntech.edu, Faculty Adviser

1404735422_SME2004_Winners.jpg


A student organization for military engineering professionals.

Society of American Military Engineers (SAME)
Advisor: Bret Martin
Email: bnmartin@tntech.edu
TTU Box: 5067

1404325720_SWE.png

Society of Women Engineers is an organization that stimulates women to achieve full potential in careers as engineers.

Email swe@students.tntech.edu for more information
Dr. Kris Craven kcraven@tntech.edu, Faculty Adviser

1404735538_SWE.jpg

Tau Beta Pi is the oldest engineering honor society in the United States and the second oldest collegiate honor society in America.

Email tbp@students.tntech.edu for more information
Dr. David Huddleston dhuddleston@tntech.edu, Faculty Adviser

Theta Tau is a social engineering fraternity.

Email tt@students.tntech.edu for more information
Mr. Tony Marable tmarable@tntech.edu, Faculty Adviser