College of Engineering

Contact Information

OFFICE OF THE DEAN
LOCATION PHONE EMAIL
Interim Dean, College of Engineering

Darrell Hoy, Ph.D.

Clement Hall 201

(931) 372-3172

dhoy@tntech.edu
Associate Dean for Research and Innovation

Vahid Motevalli, Ph.D.

Clement Hall 201

(931) 372-3172

vmotevalli@tntech.edu

Associate Dean, Academic Affairs

Darrell Hoy, Ph.D.

Clement Hall 201

(931) 372-3172

dhoy@tntech.edu

Director of Diversity

Tony Marable

Clement Hall 201

(931) 372-3830

tmarable@tntech.edu

Administrative Support

Erin Huelskamp

Clement Hall 201

(931) 372-3845

eehuelskamp@tntech.edu


CHEMICAL ENGINEERING
LOCATION PHONE EMAIL
Chair

Pedro Arce, Ph.D.

Prescott Hall 214

(931) 372-3189

parce@tntech.edu

Graduate Student Coordinator
Robby Sanders, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Prescott Hall 311

(931) 372-3494

rsanders@tntech.edu

Administrative Support

Becky Asher

Prescott Hall 214

(931) 372-3189

rasher@tntech.edu


CIVIL & ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEERING
LOCATION PHONE EMAIL
Chair

Benjamin Mohr, Ph.D., P.E.

Prescott Hall 214

(931) 372-3455

bmohr@tntech.edu

Graduate Student Coordinator
Daniel Badoe, Ph.D.
Professor

Prescott Hall 434

(931) 372-3490

dbadoe@tntech.edu

Administrative Support

Donna Walls

Prescott Hall 216

(931) 372-3455

dwalls@tntech.edu


COMPUTER SCIENCE
LOCATION PHONE EMAIL
Chair

Gerald Gannod, Ph.D.

Bruner Hall 204

(931) 372-6061

jgannod@tntech.edu

Graduate Student Coordinator
Sheikh Ghafoor, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Bruner Hall 419

(931) 372-3687

sghafoor@tntech.edu

Administrative Support

Megan Cooper

Burner Hall 213

(931) 372-6061

micooper@tntech.edu

ELECTRICAL & COMPUTER ENGINEERING
LOCATION PHONE EMAIL
Interim Chair

Omar Elkeelany, Ph.D.

Brown Hall 217

(931) 372-3397

oelkeelany@tntech.edu
Graduate Student Coordinator
Joseph Ojo, Ph.D.
Professor

Brown Hall 323

(931) 372-3869

jojo@tntech.edu

Administrative Support

Trish Atkins

Brown Hall 217

(931) 372-3397

tatkins@tntech.edu


MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
LOCATION PHONE EMAIL
Chair

Mohan Rao, Ph.D.

Brown Hall 224A

(931) 372-3255

mroa@tntech.edu  

Graduate Student Coordinator
Jie Cui, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Brown Hall 231

(931) 372-3357

jiecui@tntech.edu

Administrative Support

Michelle Holm

Brown Hall 224A

(931) 372-3255

mholm@tntech.edu


CENTER FOR MANUFACTURING RESEARCH (CMR)
Director

Ying Zhang, Ph.D.

Prescott Hall 233

(931) 372-3362

yzhang@tntech.edu
Administrative Support

Phyllis Stallion

Prescott Hall 233

(931) 372-3099

pstallion@tntech.edu


CENTER FOR ENERGY SYSTEMS RESEARCH (CESR)
LOCATION PHONE EMAIL
Director

Satich Mahajan, Ph.D.

Prescott Hall 233

(931) 372-3599

smahajan@tntech.edu

Administrative Support

Etter Staggs

Prescott Hall 233

(931) 372-3599

estaggs@tntech.edu


CYBERSECURITY EDUCATINO, RESEARCH AND OUTREACH CENTER (CEROC)
LOCATION PHONE EMAIL
Director

Ambereen Siraj, Ph.D.

Prescott Hall 414C

(931) 372-3448

asiraj@tntech.edu

Administrative Support

Sandra Pigg

Prescott Hall 414

(931) 372-3519

spigg@tntech.edu


ENGINEERING LAB SUPPORT
LOCATION PHONE EMAIL
Chemical Engineering

Perry Melton

Prescott Hall 102

(931) 372-3496

pmelton@tntech.edu

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Mark Davis

East Stadium 122

(931) 372-3211

mwdavis@tntech.edu

Computer Science

Jared Jennings

Bruner Hall 309

(931) 372-6287

jjennings@tntech.edu

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Conrad Murray

Brown Hall 414

(931) 372-3718

cmurray@tntech.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Jeff Randolph

Brown Hall 130

(931) 372-3289

jrandolph@tntech.edu

CESR

Robert Craven

Prescott Hall 405

(931) 372-3487

rcraven@tntech.edu

CMR

Brian Bates

Clement Hall 170

(931) 372-3718

bbates@tntech.edu

CMR

Nan (Terry) Guo

Clement Hall 401

(931) 372-3102

nguo@tntech.edu

Materials Science Lab

Wayne Hawkins

Clement Hall 304

(931) 372-3104

ehawkins@tntech.edu



COMPUTER NETWORK SUPPORT
LOCATION PHONE EMAIL
myTECH HelpDesk

Main Floor Volpe Library Suite 256

(931) 372-3975

helpdesk@tntech.edu