ttu logo

tennessee technological university

Manufacturing and Engineering Technology

Professional support of any college program is a tremendous advantage to both the students and the businesses. This support is given to the Department of Manufacturing and Engineering Technology by the Advisory Board (METAB). Automation Tool Company, Volkswagen, Mohawk Machine and Engineering LLC, King Pharmaceuticals, Nissan North America, Tennessee Occupational Safety Administration, Eureka Foundry, Electrolux., Tennessee Valley Authority, Manchester Tank and Equipment, Lodge Manufacturing, The Integrity Inspection Group, Tecumseh Products Company, Highland Home Improvement, and Calsonic Kansei are a few of the companies represented on the board. The advisory board is a great way to look at companies and see what they have to offer. They also provide a great collective knowledge about the manufacturing industry fields from which all students are encouraged to draw. The METAB members play adjunct role as a constituency in bringing to the program educational objectives the currency with respect to engineering technology and to ensure that graduates from the program will be adequately prepared for careers in engineering technology. Furthermore, the METAB members serve as external evaluators to assess the Senior Project presentations toward the end of each semester.

Ethan Bernhart, Project Manager, Automation Tool Company
ethanb@automationtool.com
Phone 865-241-9255

Gary Booth, Manager, VW Human Resource Development/Academy
gary.booth@VW.com

423-582-3060

brooks

Gene Brooks, Sales and Marketing, Mohawk Machine and Engineering LLC
gene@mohawkmach.com
Phone 423-235-9585

no_photo_available

Jason Carpenter, Project Engineer, King Pharmaceuticals
carpenterjd@embargmail.com
Phone 423-274-8640

collier

David L. Collier, Process and Facilities Engineer - retired, Nissan Motor Manufacturing Corp.
woodturner@charter.net
Phone 615-449-1942

Gerald Hale, Trim and Chassis Product Engineer, Nissan Motor Manufacturing Corp., USA
gerald.hale@nmm.nissan-usa.com
Phone 615-355-2362

Steve Hawkins, Administrator, Tennessee Occupational Safety Administration
steve.hawkins@tn.gov
Phone 615-741-7161

hetzler

Chris W. Hetzler, Plant Engineer/ V.P. Engineering, Eureka Foundry
ChrisH4452@aol.com
Phone 423-267-3328

no_photo_available

Alan James, Manufacturing Engineer, Electrolux, 1100 Industrial Dr., Springfield, TN 37172
alan.james@electrolux.com
Phone


John Ledgerwood, Unit Operator, TVA
jeledgerwood@tva.gov
Phone 865-717-2572

Ms. Angela (Henley) Lewis, Environmental Manager, Manchester Tank and Equipment
arlewis@mantank.com
(931) 510-2345

no_photo_available

Coral Kanies, Manager-Electric Motor Production, Nissan North America-Smyrna
coral.nocton@nissan-usa.com
Phone 931-962-5427

McSpadden

Lem L. McSpadden, Owner, President, The Integrity Inspection Group
Lmcspadden@TheIntegrityInspectionGroup.com
Phone 931-520-1700

nunley

Keith Nunley, Project Engineer, Lodge Manufacturing
knunley@lodgemfg.com
Phone 423-837-7180 ext 110

smithjasonjr

S. Jason Smith, Jr., Corporate Environmental Director, Tecumseh Products Company
jason.smith@tecumseh.com
Phone 731-644-8127

tolinerobert

Robert E. Toline, Sr., Owner - Highland Home Improvement
www.highlandimprovement.com
retoline@frontiernet.net
Phone 931-537-3322

wellskeith

Keith D. Wells, Department Manager, Product Quality Assurance, Nissan North America, Inc.
keith.wells@nmm.nissan-usa.com
Phone 601-855-8624

Kimberly Williams, Vice President of Manufacturing, Calsonic Kansei
Kimberly-Williams@ck-mail.com
Phone 931-580-7404