COVID-19 Reporting and Information • HEERF I, II & III

College of Engineering

eBlast for Oct. 5, 2021

  • Center for Career Development

    Co-op Meetup #3 Oct. 14 @ 11 a.m. 

    Clement Hall, room 212

    Mandatory for any co-op position accepted.

    Center for Career Development | career@tntech.edu | 931-372-3232

  • Collegewide

    Graduating this Fall 2021?

    You need to register to take your senior exit exam! Exams are open every day until November 15th (excluding university closure). All College of Engineering students graduating this fall are required to take the senior exit exempt (unless exempt) before they can graduate. If you have not received your email to register please email engineeringssc@tntech.edu .

  • Student Groups

    TODAY

    Data Science League

    Oct. 5 @ 11 a.m., Bruner 327

    Please join the Data Science League for their next meeting on October 5, 2021 at 11 AM in Bruner 327. Dr. Brad Cohen will be presenting more background on the problem we’re solving. We will also be presenting and releasing the baseline code. Pizza will be served! Join virtually at https://bit.ly/3m3v5mw and join our Discord server at https://discord.gg/ZQcJUjd. Please contact Katie Brown (kebrown46@tntech.edu), Dr. Doug Talbert (dtalbert@tntech.edu) or Dr. Bill Eberle (weberle@tntech.edu) for more information.

    Tutoring

    Monday nights from 6-8 p.m. Brown 326

    Pi Tau Sigma is offering tutoring on Monday nights from 6pm-8pm in Brown 326. Tutoring is available for any ME course up to 3000 level, Physics I & II, Math up to Calculus III, Statics, Mechanics and Materials, MATLAB, and Graphics. Contact Abbey Ward (aeward42@tntech.edu) or Andrew Gothard (atgothard42@tntech.edu) for more information. To join online: Teams Link

Share your meeting or event information in the eBlast.

Announcements need to be submitted by 3:30 p.m. Mondays and Wednesdays to be included in the eBlast the following day.

Send the following information to engineering@tntech.edu:

  • Your name
  • Name of the organization*, class, department or sponsor
  • A contact email to be included in the post
  • The date, time and location of the event or meeting
  • Teams or Zoom meeting link – if applicable
  • Any other information you would like included in the post, e.g., details about a guest speaker.
  • Also related web address and social media link(s) – if applicable
*NOTE: Student groups must be registered with the university before event/meeting information can be posted in the eBlast. Follow the Procedures for Registration here to register the group:  https://www.tntech.edu/studentactivities/orgs/register.php 

 

Link to the College of Engineering main newsroom