Faculty and Staff of Chemical Engineering

Department Chair

Dr. Arce Pedro Arce Ph.D.

University Distinguished Faculty Fellow
Professor of Chemical Engineering
Department Chair
parce@tntech.edu
Prescott Hall (PRSC) 214
(931)-372-3297
Professional Information

Professor

Dr. Biernacki

Joseph J. Biernakci, DRE
University Distinguished Faculty Fellow
Professor of Chemical Engineering
jbiernacki@tntech.edu
Prescott Hall (PRSC) 312
(931)-372-3667
Professional Information
Website

Dr. Ghorashi

Bahman Ghorashi, Ph.D.
Professor
bghorashi@tntech.edu
Southwest Hall (SWH) 159
(931)-372-3224
Professional Information

Dr. Stretz

Holly Stretz, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemical Engineering
hstretz@tntech.edu
Prescott Hall (PRSC) 445
(931)-372-3495
Professional Information

Associate Professor

Dr. Rice

Cynthia Rice, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering
crice@tntech.edu
Prescott Hall (PRSC) 448
(931)-372-6059
Professional Information

Dr. Sanders

Robby Sanders, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering
rsanders@tntech.edu
Prescott Hall (PRSC) 311
(931)-372-3494
Professional Information

Assistant Professor

Dr. Chavez

Laura H. Arias Chavez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering
lchavex@tntech.edu
Prescott Hall (PRSC) 309
(931)-372-3678
Professional Information

Dr. Venkat

Venkat Padmanabhan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering
vpadmanabhan@tntech.edu
Prescott Hall (PRSC) 307
(931)-372-3606
Professional Information
Website

 

Dr. Zhang

Liqun "Laura" Zhang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering
lzhang@tntech.edu
Prescott Hall (PRSC) 308
(931)-372-3474
Professional Information

 

 Adjunct Faculty

Mr. Materi

Guy Materi
Adjunct Faculty of Chemical Engineering
gmateri@tntech.edu
Prescott Hall (PRSC) 214
(931)-372-3297
Professional Information

 

Marbin

Marbin Pazos-Revilla
Technology Specialist
Adjunct Faculty of Chemical Engineering
mpazos@tntech.edu 
Clement Hall (CLEM) 303
(931)-372-3174
Professional Information

 

Instructor

Dr. Jorgensen

Stepahnie Jorgensen, Ph.D.
Instructor of Chemical Engineering
sjorgensen@tntech.edu 
Prescott Hall (PRSC) 306
(931)-372-3666
Professional Information

 

Staff

Mrs. Becky

Becky Asher
Administrative Associate
rasher@tntech.edu 
Prescott Hall (PRSC) 214
(931)-372-3297
Professional Information

 

Mrs. Charolette

Charlotte Austin
Administrative Associate 
caustin@tntech.edu 
Prescott Hall (PRSC) 214
(931)-372-3297
Professional Information

 

Marry Daniels

Marry Daniels
Administrative Associate
mdaniels@tntech.edu
Prescott Hall (PRSC) 214
(931)-372-3301
Professional Information

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart!

Schedule Your Visit
Chemical Engineering Home