Advising Information

Mechanical Engineering students are assigned to advisors randomly and can be checked on Eagle Online. If questions arise about advising, the student should check with the Mechanical Engineering departmental office located in Brown Hall, Room 224.

ADVISOR STUDENT LAST NAME EMAIL PHONE OFFICE LOCATION
Abounassif, Ahmed Freshmen, Sophomore A—M, International aabounassif@tntech.edu 6028 CLEM 316
Anton, Steven C-Ci, Ba-Bl santon@tntech.edu 3287 BRWN 328
Canfield, Stephen Mechatronics scanfield@tntech.edu 6359 BRWN 304
Chen, Pingen E, L pchen@tntech.edu 3310 BRWN 115
Cui, Jie G, I, J, Transfer (60+), Exchange, Graduate jiecui@tntech.edu 3357 BRWN 231
Cunningham, Glenn Q-Sche gcunningham@tntech.edu 3826 BRWN 239
Darvennes, Corinne Ch-Coo, Schi-Sp cdarvennes@tntech.edu 3253 BRWN 308
Faulkner, John Freshman, Sophomore N-Z  jcfaulkner@tntech.edu 3834 CLEM 324
Hill, Tristan Mechatronics thill@tntech.edu 3732 BRWN 305
Idem, Stephen Sq-T sidem@tntech.edu 3607 BRWN 111
Languri, Ethan  A, O, P elanguri@tntech.edu 6790 BRWN 240
Pardue, Andy Bm-Bz, U, V, Y, Z bpardue@tntech.edu 3791 BRWN 316
Pardue, Sally Cop-Cz, M spardue@tntech.edu 3309 BRWN 329
Ting, Kwun-Lon   kting@tntech.edu 3230 BRWN 211
Vaselbehagh, Ahmed H avaselbehagh@tntech.edu 6468 BRWN 322
 Wilson, Dale N, W dwilson@tntech.edu 3323 BRWN 310
 Zhu, John D, E, L jzhu@tntech.edu 3186 BRWN 116

2018 - 2019 Catalog

BSME Flowchart
BSME Mechatronics Flowchart

2017 - 2018 Catalog

Approved Humanities and Social Science List
Area of Emphasis Courses (effective 2017-2018 incoming freshmen only)
BSME Flowchart (effective 2017-2018 incoming freshmen only)
BSME Mechatronics Flowchart (effective 2017-2018 incoming freshmen only)

Helpful Links

Computer Recommendations
Math Placement Information 

Transfer Students

TN Pathways

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit