Advisory Board

Professional support of any college program is a tremendous advantage to both the students and the businesses. This support is given to the Department of Manufacturing and Engineering Technology by the Advisory Board (METAB). Automation Tool Company, Volkswagen, Mohawk Machine and Engineering LLC, King Pharmaceuticals, Nissan North America, Tennessee Occupational Safety Administration, Eureka Foundry, Electrolux., Tennessee Valley Authority, Manchester Tank and Equipment, Lodge Manufacturing, The Integrity Inspection Group, Tecumseh Products Company, Highland Home Improvement, and Calsonic Kansei are a few of the companies represented on the board. The advisory board is a great way to look at companies and see what they have to offer. They also provide a great collective knowledge about the manufacturing industry fields from which all students are encouraged to draw. The METAB members play adjunct role as a constituency in bringing to the program educational objectives the currency with respect to engineering technology and to ensure that graduates from the program will be adequately prepared for careers in engineering technology. Furthermore, the METAB members serve as external evaluators to assess the Senior Project presentations toward the end of each semester.


Ethan Bernhart photoEthan Bernhart
Project Manager, Automation Tool Company
ethanb@automationtool.com | 865-241-9255

Jill Sneff photoJill J. Senff
PHR, CEBS, VW Academy Advanced Specialist, Human Resources
Jill.senff@vw.com | +1-423-582-3113

image placeholderDavid Bohannon
Sales Engineer, Alliance Automation 
 dbohannon@allianceautomation.com | 419-238-2520

image placeholderJason Carpenter
Project Engineer, King Pharmaceuticals 
carpenterjd@embargmail.com | 423-274-8640

David Collier photoDavid L. Collier
Process and Facilities Engineer, Retired, Nissan Motor Manufacturing Corp. 
 woodturner@charter.net | 615-449-1942

Gerald Hale photoGerald Hale
Trim and Chassis Product Engineer, Nissan Motor Manufacturing Corp., USA 
 gerald.hale@nmm.nissan-usa.com | 615-355-2362

Steve Hawkins photoSteve Hawkins
Administrator, Tennessee Occupational Safety Administration 
 steve.hawkins@tn.gov | 615-741-7161

Chris Hetzler photoChris W. Hetzler
Plant Engineer/ V.P. Engineering, Eureka Foundry 
 ChrisH4452@aol.com | 423-267-3328


John Ledgerwook photoJohn Ledgerwood
Unit Operator, TVA
 jelederwood@tva.gov | 865-717-2572

image placeholderGeorge Lehning
President, Jaston & Associates, LLC
 irby56@yahoo.com | 352-408-8266

Angela Lewis photoMs. Angela (Henley) Lewis
Environmental Manager, Manchester Tank and Equipment
 arlewis@mantank.com | (931) 510-2345

image placeholderJames (Jimmy) T. Mansell
The Peregrine Steel Division
 jmansell@tpsna.com | 931-935-5855

Lem McSpadden photoLem L. McSpadden
Owner, President, The Integrity Inspection Group
 lem@lemanddonna.com | 931-520-1700

Keith Nunley photoKeith Nunley
Project Engineer, Lodge Manufacturing 
 knunley@lodgemfg.com | 423-837-7180 ext 110


Jason Smith photoS. Jason Smith, Jr.
Corporate Environmental Director, Tecumseh Products Company
 jason.smith@tecumseh.com | 731-644-8127

Kimberly Willaims photoKimberly Williams
Regional Director of Operations, Tenneco Clean Air North America 
 kimwilliams272@icloud.com | 931-580-7404
 

 

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit
Contact Us