College of Engineering

Officers of Professional Societies

    Joseph Biernacki
    • Trustee, American Ceramic Society, Cement Division

    Ahmed Elsawy
    • Vice Chair for Research & Development, Board of Certification, the Association of Technology, Management, and Applied Engineers (ATMAE)
    • Member of the Non-US Accreditation Committee, Board of Accreditation, the Association of Technology, Management, and Applied Engineers (ATMAE)

    Alfred Kalyanapu
    • Member, Executive Committee, ASCE Computational Hydraulics Committee
    • Member, EWRI Rainwater Harvesting Technical Committee
    • Secretary - TN AWRA, Executive Committee

    Ben Mohr
    • Chair of American Ceramic Society Cements Division

    Mohan D. Rao
    • ASME MEDH Executive Committee

    Ambareen Siraj
    • Member, Executive Board, National Center for Women and IT (NCWIT)
    • Co-Chair, Committee on Creating and Supporting Student Organizations that Promote Women in Computing, NCWIT

    Holly Stretz
    • Chair, AIChE National Meeting Symposia

    K.L. Ting
    • Member, Mechanical Transmission Division, Chinese Academy of Mechanical Engineering
    • Member, Program Committee, IEEE/ASME International Conference on Mechatronic and Embedded Systems and Applications
    • Advisory Committee Member, National Mechanisms Conference, China