Faculty Areas of Expertise

Civil and Environmental Engineering

  • Daniel A Badoe

    Professor

    P: (931) 372-3490

    E: dbadoe@tntech.edu

    Urban Travel Demand Modeling; Transportation Data Collection; Travel Behavior Analysis

  • Steven Click

    Associate Professor

    P: (931) 372-6464

    E: sclick@tntech.edu

    Traffic signal design, timing, operations, and analysis. Traffic signal system design, timing, operations, and analysis. Non-traditional intersection design, operations, and analysis. Non-traditional interchange design, operations, and analysis. Highway traffic simulation modeling.

  • L K Crouch

    Professor

    P: (931) 372-3196

    E: lcrouch@tntech.edu

    Concrete, Aggregates, Flowable Fill

  • Tania Datta

    Associate Professor

    P: (931) 372-3446

    E: tdatta@tntech.edu

    Environmental Microbiology, Resource Recovery from Organic Waste, Role of Microbes in Aquatic Ecosystems

  • Craig Henderson

    Professor

    P: (931)372-3062

    E: chenderson@tntech.edu

    Masonry, concrete and steel testing and design. Structural dynamics and earthquake engineering. Computational structural modeling.

  • Tim Huff

    Assistant Professor

    P: (931) 372-3605

    E: thuff@tntech.edu

    Earthquake engineering, seismic design of structures, ground motion selection and modification for structural analysis, nonlinear analysis of structures in practice, seismic isolation, bridge design

  • Sharon Huo

    Associate Provost for Tech and Professor

    P: (931) 372-3463

    E: xhuo@tntech.edu

    Structural Analysis; Reinforced Concrete Design; Prestressed Concrete Design; Structural Steel Design; Bridge Design

  • Alfred Kalyanapu

    Associate Professor

    P: (931) 337-3561

    E: akalyanapu@tntech.edu

    Climate Impacts; Computational Hydraulics and Hydrology; Hydraulic/Hydrologic Modeling, Urban Water Management; Regional Scale Flood Modeling and Simulation

  • Jane Liu

    Professor

    P: (931) 372-3256

    E: jliu@tntech.edu

    Composite Materials; Vibration Analysis, Plates and Shells; Computational Mechanics Symbolic Computer Systems in Engr. Applications; Computational Algebraic Geometry in Nonlinear Structural Analysis

  • Benjamin Mohr

    Chair and Associate Professor

    P: (931) 372-3454

    E: bmohr@tntech.edu

    Durability, microstructure, and chemistry of cement-based materials; early-age behavior of cement and concrete; fiber-reinforced concrete; supplementary cementitious materials

  • Jessica Oswalt

    Interim Dean for the College of Engineering and Professor

    P: (931) 372-3172

    E: joswalt@tntech.edu

    Engineering management including engineering economics, project management, process improvement, and systems modeling

  • Francis Otuonye

    Assoc. VP Research for Tech and Professor

    P: (931) 372-3374

    E: fotuonye@tntech.edu

    Geotechnical engineering, Mining engineering; health and safety impacts

  • Guillermo Ramirez

    Associate Professor

    P: (931) 372-3261

    E: gramirez@tntech.edu

    Theoretical and computational mechanics, mathematical formulation and corresponding computer implementation to describe the electro-mechanical behavior of solids under different types of environments

  • Daniel VandenBerge

    Assistant Professor

    P: (931) 372-3257

    E: dvandenberge@tntech.edu

    Rapid Drawdown Stability Analysis using the Finite Element Method

  • Lenly Weathers

    Associate Professor

    P: (931) 372-3539

    E: lweathers@tntech.edu

    Transport of Pollutants in the Environment; Transformation of Chlorinated Compounds; Oxidized Metals and other Pollutants in Anaerobic Environments in the Presence of Metallic Iron

Contact Us