Faculty Areas of Expertise

Computer Science

  • Mohammad Alam

    Instructor

    P: (931) 372-3379

    E: msalam@tntech.edu

    Terrestrial and Underwater Wireless Sensor Network • Vehicular Ad-hoc Networking • Smart Grid • WLAN/WBAN • Security and Privacy • Neuromorphic Computing • Blockchain

  • Mark Boshart

    Instructor

    P: (931) 372-3428

    E: mboshart@tntech.edu

    Computer Science Education • Computer Graphics • Computer Animation

  • Eric Brown

    Adjunct Professor and Assistant Director of Cybersecurity Education, Research and Outreach Center

    P: (931) 372-3602

    E: elbrown@tntech.edu

    Cybersecurity risk assessment

  • William (Bill) Eberle

    Professor

    P: (931) 372-3278

    E: weberle@tntech.edu

    Data Mining • Graph-based Anomaly Detection • Fraud Detection

  • David Elizandro

    Professor

    P: (931) 372-3386

    E: delizandro@tntech.edu

    Institutional leadership • Strategic planning • Systems integration and effectiveness

  • Gerald Gannod

    Chair and Professor

    P: (931) 372-3691

    E: igannod@tntech.edu

    Software reverse engineering • Web and mobile development (specifically web services in enterprise computing) • Predictive analytics • Visualization • Agile approaches for computing education

  • Sheikh Ghafoor

    Professor

    P: (931) 372-3687

    E: sghafoor@tntech.edu

    Parallel and Distributed Computing • High Performance Computing • Autonomic Resource Management for High Performance Computing Environment • Programming Model for Heterogeneous High Performance Computing Environment

  • Maanak Gupta

    Assistant Professor

    P: (931) 372-EXTENSION

    E: mgupta@tntech.edu

    Foundational Cyber and Computer Security • Access Control Models • Formal Analysis, Secure Cyber Physical Systems • Smart and Connected Cars • Internet of Things • AI and Machine Learning assisted Security Solutions • Malware Clustering and Classification

  • Muhammad Ismail

    Assistant Professor

    P: (931) 372-EXTENSION

    E: mismail@tntech.edu

    Cyber-physical security • Networking • Smart grids • Blockchain • Resource allocation • Machine learning • Optimization • Stochastic modeling

  • Martha Kosa

    Associate Professor

    P: (931) 372-3579

    E: mjkosa@tntech.edu

    Theoretical problems in distributed computing

  • Akond Rahman

    Assistant Professor

    P: (931) 372-EXTENSION

    E: arahman@tntech.edu

    DevOps • Software Analytics, and Software Security • Static analysis • Qualitative analysis • statistical methods • Supervised and unsupervised learning techniques.

  • Michael Rogers

    Professor

    P: (931) 372-6304

    E: mrogers@tntech.edu

    GPGPU Computing • Distributed Computing • Distributed Shared Memory • Operating Systems • Network Protocols

  • Stephen Scott

    Professor

    P: (931) 372-6484

    E: sscott@tntech.edu

    Cloud, cluster, and grid computing • Resilient high performance distributed, heterogeneous, and parallel computing

  • Susmit Shannigrahi

    Assistant Professor

    P: (931) 372-EXTENSION

    E: sshannigrahi@tntech.edu

    Computer Networks, Future Internet Architectures • Networking IoT Devices • Future Mobile Communications

  • Ambareen Siraj

    Professor and Director of Cybersecurity Education, Research and Outreach Center

    P: (931) 372-3448

    E: asiraj@tntech.edu

    Cyber security in smart grid • Network intrusion detection • Situational awareness in security • Security education

  • Doug Talbert

    Associate Professor

    P: (931) 372-6178

    E: dtalbert@tntech.edu

    Artificial intelligence • Data analytics • Health information data analysis

  • Denis Ulybyshev

    Assistant Professor

    P: (931) 372-6127

    E: dulybyshev@tntech.edu

    Data Privacy • Database / Cloud / OS / Web security • Information Retrieval (Search Engines, Search Engine Optimization) • Industrial Control Systems / SCADA systems • Blockchain-based Technologies • Machine Learning (Recommendation Systems, Anomaly Detection)

Contact Us