Faculty Areas of Expertise

Computer Science

  • William (Bill) Eberle

    Associate Professor

    P: (931) 372-3278

    E: weberle@tntech.edu

    Graph-Based Anomaly Detection

  • David Elizandro

    Professor

    P: (931) 372-3691

    E: delizandro@tntech.edu

    Institutional Leadership, Strategic Planning, Systems Integration and Effectiveness

  • Gerald Gannod

    Chair and Professor

    P: (931) 372-3687

    E: jgannod@tntech.edu

    Software reverse engineering, web and mobile development (specifically web services in enterprise computing), predictive analytics, visualization, and Agile approaches for computing education

  • Sheikh Ghafoor

    Professor

    P: (931) 372-3687

    E: sghafoor@tntech.edu

    Middleware for Heterogeneous HPC, Linear Algebra Library for Machine Learning, Secure Resource Management for HPC, Malware Detection and Prevention, Computer Science Education

  • Martha Kosa

    Associate Professor

    P: (931) 372-3579

    E: mjkosa@tntech.edu

    Theoretical Problems in Distributed Computing

  • Stephen Scott

    Professor

    P: (931) 372-6484

    E: sscott@tntech.edu

    Cloud, Cluster, and Grid computing, Resilient high performance distributed, heterogeneous, and parallel computing

  • Ambareen Siraj

    Director, Cybersecurity Education, Research and Outreach Center and Professor

    P: (931) 372-3448

    E: asiraj@tntech.edu

    Cyber Security in Smart grid, Network Intrusion detection, Situational Awareness in Security, Security Education

  • Doug Talbert

    Associate Professor

    P: (931) 372-6178

    E: dtalbert@tntech.edu

    Artificial Intelligence, Data Analytics, Health Information Data Analysis

Contact Us