Faculty Areas of Expertise

Electrical and Computer Engineering

  • Ali T Alouani

    Professor

    P: (931) 372-3383

    E: aalouani@tntech.edu

    Sensor fusion, Fuzzy Logic Control, Mechatronics Systems

  • Jeffrey R Austen

    Associate Professor

    P: (931) 372-2485

    E: jausten@tntech.edu

    Digital Signal Processing, Telecommunications, Computer Aided Engineering

  • Rabie Belkacemi

    Associate Professor

    P: (931) 372-3626

    E: rbelkacemi@tntech.edu

    Smart Grid (Power and Energy Systems)

  • Indranil Bhattacharya

    Assistant Professor

    P: (931) 372-3352

    E: ibhattacharya@tntech.edu

    High-Efficiency Solar Cells, Battery (Li-air/ion, Al-air/ion); Semiconductor Electronics; Photonics and Optics; Electromagnetics, Power Electronics; Medical Electronics

  • J W Bruce

    Associate Professor

    P: (931)372-3453

    E: jwbruce@tntech.edu

    Data converter architectures, embedded and cyber-physical systems design, quantum computing logic systems, integration of unmanned aerial vehicles in the national airspace, and engineering education

  • Lori Bruce

    Provost, VP for Academic Affairs and Professor

    P: (931) 372-3224

    E: lbruce@tntech.edu

    Remote sensing, image analysis, artificial intelligence, data analytics, hyperspectral imaging and precision agriculture

  • Charles Carnal

    Professor

    P: (931) 372-3858

    E: charleslc@tntech.edu

    Robot Control Systems, Statistical Signal Analysis

  • Syed Hasan

    Assistant Professor

    P: (931) 372-3462

    E: shasan@tntech.edu

    Reliable VLSI Circuit Design; Low Power Wireless; Sensor Network Nodes; Asynchronous VLSI Circuits; Probabilistic Formal Verification of Algorithms

  • Wayne Johnson

    Professor, Emeritus

    P: (931) 372-3397

    E: wjohnson@tntech.edu

    Electronics Manufacturing, Extreme Environment Electronics

  • Satish Mahajan

    Interim Chair, Director of Center for Energy Systems Research and Professor

    P: (931) 372-3760

    E: smahajan@tntech.edu

    Lasers; LEDs; Solar Cells; Optical Fibers, High Power Switchgear, Power Systems

  • Mohamed Mahmoud

    Associate Professor

    P: (931) 372-3677

    E: mmahmoud@tntech.edu

    Network Security and Privacy Preservation

  • Joseph O. Ojo

    Professor

    P: (931) 372-3869

    E: jojo@tntech.edu

    Electric Machine Analysis and Design; Adjustable; Speed Motor Drives; Power Electronic Convertors; Control Theory Applied to Power Electronics and Power Systems, Power Systems Economics and Deregulation Issues

  • Robert Qiu

    Professor

    P: (931) 372-3847

    E: rqui@tntech.edu

    Cognitive Radio Network, Wireless Tomography, Smart Grid Communications, Big Data, Concentration of Measure

  • Ghadir Radman

    Professor

    P: (931) 372-3520

    E: gradman@tntech.edu

    Smart Grid, Integration of renewable energy sources, Power system operation/control

Contact Us