Faculty Areas of Expertise

Manufacturing and Engineering Technology

  • Ahmed H. Elsawy

    Professor

    P: (931) 372-3238

    E: aelsawy@tntech.edu

    Development of manufacturing processing • Welding engineering and metallurgy • Recycling and reuse of industrial solid waste materials • Web-based distance learning • Computer applications in technology • Solar and wind renewable energies

  • Ismail Fidan

    Professor

    P: (931) 372-6298

    E: ifidan@tntech.edu

    Additive Manufacturing • Smart Manufacturing • Electronics Manufacturing • STEM Education and Distance Learning/Remote Laboratories

  • Larry Flatt

    Adjunct Professor

    P: (931) 372-EXTENSION

    E: lflatt@tntech.edu

    Fluid Power • Robotics

  • Ahmed Kamal

    Associate Professor

    P: (931) 372-6438

    E: akamal@tntech.edu

    Nano sensors application in industry • Medical field • Application of Mechtronics in Medical Industry  Nanoinstrumentation  embedded system for control with application to prosthesis robot.

  • Duckbong Kim

    Assistant Professor

    P: (931) 372-3327

    E: dkim@tntech.edu

    Advanced manufacturing, wire + arc additive manufacturing (WAAM), metal big area additive manufacturing (mBAAM), data analytics, machine vision, high temperature alloys, and high entropy alloys (HEAs)”

  • Fred L. Vondra

    Professor

    P: (931) 372-3527

    E: fvondra@tntech.edu

    Metal casting processes • Foundry tooling materials • Industrial maintenance

  • Dale Wilson

    Interim Chair and Professor of Mechanical Engineering

    P: (931) 372-3323

    E: dwilson@tntech.edu

    Fracture mechanics • Failure analysis • Machine design • MEMS • Mechanical properties of materials

Contact Us