Campus Community Health • HEERF I, II & III

Chemical Engineering

College of Engineering

Faculty and Staff Directory


Leadership


Holly Stretz portrait

 
 
Robby Sanders, Ph.D.

Interim Chair of Chemical Engineering; Associate Professor 

Research Interests: Bio-assay development; drug delivery; wound healing.

931-372-3494 | rsanders@tntech.edu  | Prescott Hall (PRSC) 311 | Profile

Professor


Pedro Arce portrait

 
Pedro Arce Ph.D.

University Distinguished Faculty Fellow, Professor of Chemical Engineering

Research Interests: Nanostructured materials-with functional performance; micro- and nano-flows in biophysical systems; environmental catalysis; engineering education.

931-372-3297 | parce@tntech.edu | Prescott Hall (PRSC) 207 | Profile

Joseph J. Biernacki portrait

 
Joseph J. Biernacki, DRE

University Distinguished Faculty Fellow, Professor of Chemical Engineering

Research Interests: Modeling of multi-scale materials systems composite concrete systems.

931-372-3667 | jbiernacki@tntech.edu | Prescott Hall (PRSC) 312 | Profile | Website

Bahman Ghorashi portrait

Bahman Ghorashi, Ph.D.

Professor of Chemical Engineering

Research Interests: Agile manufacturing; rheology and non-newtonian fluid flow; blockchain technology and its applications in chemical industry; m2m communication and logistics; leadership in higher.

931-372-6921 | bghorashi@tntech.edu | Prescott Hall (PRSC) 422 | Profile
 
 

Holly Stretz portraitHolly Stretz, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests: Interfaces in 3-D printing; high-throughput on demand manufacturing of pharmaceuticals; nanomaterials as sensors; nanocomposite water treatment membranes; expertise in polymer nanocomposites.

931-372-3495 | hstretz@tntech.edu | Prescott Hall (PRSC) 210 | Profile

 


Assistant Professor


Laura H. Arias Chavez portrait

 
Laura H. Arias Chavez, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Research Interests: Improving sustainability at the water- energy nexus; fabrication and characterization of polymeric membranes; fabrication strategies for improving membrane fouling resistance and selectivity. 

931-372-3678 | lchavez@tntech.edu | Prescott Hall (PRSC) 309 | Profile

Lecturer


Bobby Adams portrait

 

 

Bobby Adams

Lecturer

931-372-3606 | bgadams@tntech.edu | Prescott Hall (PRSC) 307 | Profile

Staff


Becky Asher portrait

 

 

Becky Asher

Administrative Associate 3

931-372-3189 | rasher@tntech.edu | Prescott Hall (PRSC) 214 | Profile

Charlotte Austin portrait

 

 

Charlotte Austin

Administrative Associate 2

931-372-3297 | caustin@tntech.edu | Prescott Hall (PRSC) 214 | Profile

Mary Daniels portrait

 

 

Mary Daniels

Undergraduate Academic Advisor

931-372-3845 | mdaniels@tntech.edu | Clement Hall (CLEM) 309 | Profile

image placeholder

 

 
Sarah Starkey

Financial Associate 6

931-372-3301 | sstarkey@tntech.edu | Prescott Hall (PRSC) 207 | Profile

 

 


Learn More About Our Programs

Degree Information

Top Careers

Student Success

About our department button

Questions button

Meet our faculty button