Campus Community Health • HEERF I, II & III

Computer Science

College of Engineering

Faculty and Staff Directory


Leadership


Gerald Gannod portrait

Gerald Gannod, Ph.D.

Chair of Computer Science; Professor

Research Interest: Software engineering; agile software development; agile instruction; enterprise computing; mobile computing; data science; analytics; and machine learning.

931-372-3691 | jgannod@tntech.edu | Bruner Hall (BRUN) 238 | Profile | Website

Doug Talbert portrait

 
Doug Talbert, Ph.D.

Associate Chair for Computer Science; Professor

Research Interest: Machine learning; data mining; medical informatics; and usability.

931-372-6178 | dtalbert@tntech.edu | Bruner Hall (BRUN) 234 | Profile
 

Professor


Bill Eberle portrait

 
William Eberle, Ph.D.

Professor

Research Interests: Data mining; graph-based anomaly detection; and fraud detection.

931-372-3278 | weberle@tntech.edu | Bruner Hall (BRUN) 235 | ProfileWebpage

David Elizandro portrait

 

David Elizandro , Ph.D.

Professor

Research Interests: Institutional leadership; strategic planning; systems integration and effectiveness.

931-372-3386 | delizandro@tntech.edu | Prescott Hall (PRSC) 323 | Profile 

Sheikh Ghafoor portraitSheikh Ghafoor , Ph.D.

Professor

Research Interests: Parallel and distributed computing; high performance computing; programming model for heterogeneous high-performance computing environment.

931-372-3687 | sghafoor@tntech.edu | Bruner Hall (BRUN) 429 | Profile

Stephen Scott

 

Stephen Scott, Ph.D.

Professor

Research Interest: Cloud; cluster; and grid computing; resilient high performance distributed; heterogeneous; and parallel computing.

931-372-6484 | sscott@tntech.edu | Bruner Hall (BRUN) 431 | Profile

Ambareen Siraj portrait

 

Amabreen Siraj, Ph.D.

Professor (On Leave of Absence)

Research Interest: Network security; security in smart grids; and security education.

asiraj@tntech.edu | Profile

Associate Professor 


Michael Rogers portrait

 
Michael Rogers, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Research Interests: GPGPU computing; distributed computing; distributed shared memory; operating systems; and network protocols.

931-372-6304 | mrogers@tntech.edu | Bruner Hall (BRUN) 427 | Profile

Assistant Professor


Maanak Gupta portrait

Maanak Gupta, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Research Interests: Foundational cyber and computer security; access control models; formal analysis; secure cyber physical systems; smart and connected cars; internet of things; ai and machine learning assisted security solutions; malware clustering and classification.

931-372-3525 | mgupta@tntech.edu | Prescott Hall (PRSC) 408 | ProfileWebsite

Muhammad Ismail portrait

 

Muhammad Ismail, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Research Interests: Cyber-physical security; networking; smart grids; blockchain; resource allocation; machine learning; optimization; stochastic modeling.

931-372-6287 | mismail@tntech.edu | Prescott Hall (PRSC) 409 | Profile

Susmit Shannigrahi portrait

 
Susmit Shannigrahi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Research Interests: Computer networks; future internet architectures; networking Internet of Things (IoT) devices; future mobile communications.

931-372-6259 | sshannigrahi@tntech.edu | Bruner Hall (BRUN) 331 | ProfileWebsite

Denis Ulybyshev portrait

 
Denis Ulybyshev, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Research Interests: Data privacy; web security; information retrieval; industrial control systems and SCADA systems, blockchain-based technologies; machine learning.

931-372-6127 | dulybyshev@tntech.edu | Prescott Hall (PRSC) 406 | Profile | Website

Lecturer


 

April Crockett

 

April Crockett

Lecturer

931-372-6435 | acrockett@tntech.edu | Bruner Hall (BRUN) 330 | ProfileWebsite

 

 


Instructor


Cyril Focht portrait

Cyril Focht

Instructor

Research Interests: Game studies; electronic literature and interactive fiction; how interaction and systems convey meaning in interactive artworks; software studies; social impacts of technology and computing; interdisciplinary education between computing; humanities; and the arts.

931-372-3137 | cfocht@tntech.edu | Bruner Hall (BRUN) 428 | ProfileWebsite

image placeholder

 

Jeffrey Graves

Instructor

jgraves@tntech.edu

 

 
 
 

Adjunct


Mark Boshart protrait

 

Mark Boshart, Ph.D.

Adjunct

Research Interests: Computer science education; computer graphics; and computer animation.

931-372-3428 | mboshart@tntech.edu | Bruner Hall (BRUN) 232

 

Eric Brown portrait

 

Eric Brown

Adjunct

Research Interests: Cybersecurity risk assessment

931-372-3602 | elbrown@tntech.edu | Prescott Hall (PRSC) 414 | Profile
 

 

image placeholder

 

 

Md Toufiqul Islam

Adjunct

931-372-3333 | mtislam@tntech.edu | Bruner Hall (BRUN) 432 

 


 

Staff


Amy Davis portrait

 

Amy Davis

Outreach Coordinator

931-372-6061 | aldavis@tntech.edu | Bruner Hall (BRUN) 240 | Profile

image placeholder

 
 
Emily Disbrow

Administrative Associate

931-372-3691 | edisbrow@tntech.edu | Bruner (BRUN) Hall 238 | Profile

 


Learn More About Our Programs

Degree Information

Top Careers

Student Success

About our department button

Questions button

Meet our faculty button