Campus Community Health • HEERF I, II & III

General and Basic Engineering

College of Engineering

Faculty and Staff Directory


Leadership


Chris Wilson portrait
 
Chris Wilson Ph.D.

Chair of General and Basic Engineering; Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Research Interest: Composite materials testing; materials properties; simulation.

931-372-3216 | chriswilson@tntech.edu | Clement Hall (CLEM) 321 | Profile

 


Associate Professor


Kristine Craven Portrait
 
Kristine Craven Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Research Interest: Teaching and learning strategies; student success and retention; first year engineering programs.

931-372-6027 | kcraven@tntech.edu | Clement Hall (CLEM) 318 | Profile

 


image placeholderMazen Hussein, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Research Interest: Freight modeling and logistics; facilities planning and material handling; optimization and simulation modeling; production planning and control; reverse logistics and recycling; modern manufacturing systems; microalloying and mechanical behavior.

931-372-3827 | mhussein@tntech.edu | Clement Hall (CLEM) 320 | Profile

John Tester portrait
 
 
John Tester, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Research Interest: Manufacturing for design (M4D); additive manufacturing.

931-372-6796 | jtester@tntech.edu | Clement Hall (CLEM) 316 | Profile

 


Assistant Professor


Michael Wells portrait
 
Michael Wells

Assistant Professor

Research Interest: Website development; global engineering communication; assisting international students in acclimating to American culture.

931-372-3829 | mwells@tntech.edu |Clement Hall (CLEM) 326 | Profile

 


Lecturer


Sabrina Wells portrait

 

 
Sabrina Wells

Lecturer

931-372-6028 | sdwells@tntech.edu | Clement Hall (CLEM) 316 | Profile

 


Staff


image placeholder

 

 
Claire McMillan

Administrative Associate 3

931-372-3175 | cmcmillan@tntech.edu | Clement Hall (CLEM) 321 | Profile

 


image placeholder

 

 

Sarah Starkey

Financial Associate 6

931-372-3301 | sstarkey@tntech.edu | Clement Hall (PRSC) 207 | Profile

 

 


Learn More About Our Programs

Degree Information

Top Careers

Student Success

About our department button

Questions button

Meet our faculty button