Mechanical Engineering

Professors

 

Stephen Canfield portrait

Stephen Canfield, Ph.D.

scanfield@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-6359
Brown Hall, 304
Profile

 

Rory Roberts portrait

Rory Roberts, Ph.D.

rroberts@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3260
Brown Hall, 221
Profile

Joseph Slater portrait

Joseph C. Slater, Ph.D., P.E.

College of Engineering Dean and Professor
jslater@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3172
Clement Hall, 201
Profile

 

Ying Zhang portrait

Ying Zhang, Ph.D.

Director for the Center for Manufacturing Research and Professor 
yzhang@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3969
Prescott Hall, 229
Profile

Jiahong Zhu portrait

Jiahong Zhu, Ph.D.

jzhu@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3186
Brown Hall, 116
Profile

 

 

Associate Professors

 

Steven Anton portrait

Steven Anton, Ph.D.

santon@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3287
Brown Hall, 328
Profile

Pingen Chen portrait

Pingen Chen, Ph.D.

pchen@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3310
Brown Hall, 211
Profile

Bruce Jo portrait

Bruce Jo, Ph.D.

bjo@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-6403 
Brown Hall, 317
Profile

 

Ethan Languri portrait

Ethan Languri, Ph.D., P.E.

elanguri@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-6790
Brown Hall, 240
Profile

Sally Pardue portrait

Sally Pardue, Ph.D.

spardue@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3309
Brown Hall, 310
Profile

Ahmad Vasel-Be-Hagh portrait

Ahmad Vasel-Be-Hagh, Ph.D.

avaselbehagh@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-6468
Brown Hall, 322
Profile

 

Assistant Professors

 

Daniel Yoon portrait

Daniel Yoon, Ph.D.

hyoon@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3046
Brown Hall, 313
Profile

Peng Zhang portrait

Peng Zhang, Ph.D.

pzhang@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3323
Brown Hall, 329
Profile

 

 

Senior Lecturers

 

Tristan Hill portrait

Tristan Hill

thill@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3732
Brown Hall, 305
Profile

Andy Pardue portrait

Andy Pardue, Ph.D.

bpardue@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-6169
Brown Hall, 311
Profile

 

 

Lecturers

 

William Brookshear portrait

William Brookshear, Ph.D.

wbrookshear@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3272
Brown Hall, 316
Profile

Hiyam Farhat portrait

Hiyam Farhat, Ph.D.

hfarhat@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3737
Brown Hall, 312
Profile

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

 

Ahmed Abounassif portrait

Ahmed Abounassif, Ph.D.

aabounassif@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-6028
Clement Hall, 314
Profile

 

 

 

Staff

 

Marilyn  Borch-Jensen portrait

Marilyn Borch-Jensen

Administrative Associate
mbjensen@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3255
Brown Hall, 224
Profile

Lisa Meadows portrait

Lisa Meadows

Administrative Associate
lmeadows@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3254
Brown Hall, 224
Profile

Chris Mills portrait

Chris Mills

Research and Development Engineer - College of Engineering
cmills@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3190
Brown Hall, 126
Profile

 

Jeff Randolph portrait

Jeff Randolph

Machine Shop Technician - College of Engineering
jrandolph@tntech.edu 
931) 372-3289
Brown Hall, 130
Profile

Beth Smith portrait

Beth Smith

Outreach Coordinator - Mechanical Engineering
basmith@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3275
Brown Hall, 230
Profile

Portrait Placeholder

Ashley Wright

Financial Associate 6: Electrical and Computer Engineering; Mechanical Engineering
afwright@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-6354
Brown Hall, 239
Profile

 

Learn More About Our Programs

Degree Information

Top Careers

Student Success

College of Engineering