Campus Community Health • HEERF I, II & III

Manufacturing and Engineering Technology

College of Engineering

Faculty and Staff Directory


Leadership


Fred Vondra portrati
 
Fred Vondra, Ph.D.

Chair of Manufacturing and Engineering Technology; Professor

Research Interest: Metal casting processes; foundry tooling materials; industrial maintenance.

931-372-3263 | fvondra@tntech.edu | Lewis Hall (LEWS) 107 | Profile

 


Professor


Ismail Fidan portrait
 
Ismail Fidan, Ph.D.

Professor

Research Interest: Additive manufacturing; smart manufacturing; electronics manufacturing; stem education and distance learning/remote laboratories.

931-372-6298 | ifidan@tntech.edu | Lewis Hall (LEWS) 103 | Profile

Associate Professor


Duchbong Kim portrait

 
Duckbong Kim, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Research Interest: Advanced manufacturing, wire + arc additive manufacturing (WAAM), metal big area additive manufacturing (mBAAM), data analytics, machine vision, high temperature alloys, and high entropy alloys (HEAs).

931-372-3227 | dkim@tntech.edu | Lewis Hall (LEWS) 111A | Profile

Lecturer


image placeholder
 
 
Michael Baswell, Ph.D.

Lecturer

931-372-6156 | mbaswell@tntech.edu | Foundation Hall (FNDH) Gym | Profile

 


Venkata Avinash Paruchuri portrait

 

 
Venkata Avinash Paruchuri, Ph.D.

Lecturer

931-372-3565 | vparuchuri@tntech.edu | Lewis Hall (LEWS) 202 | Profile

Staff


image placeholder

 

 
Robin Eberle

Undergraduate Academic Advisor

931-372-3627 | rleberle@tntech.edu |Clement Hall (CLEM) 303 | Profile

 


image placeholder

 

 
Kevin Goodwin

Research and Development Engineer

931-372-6527 | kgoodwin@tntech.edu | Lewis Hall (LEWS) 106D | Profile

 


Pauline Reyna portrait

 

 
Pauline R. Reyna

Administrative Associate 3

931-372-3263 | pward@tntech.edu | Lewis (LEWS) 107A | Profile

 

 


Learn More About Our Programs

Degree Information

Top Careers

Student Success

About our department button

Questions button

Meet our faculty button