ttu logo

tennessee technological university

College of Engineering

Outstanding Staff Award

This is a new award that has been created to recognize an outstanding non-faculty staff member of the College of Engineering each year. Nominees will be evaluated by the criteria as set forth in the nomination form.The recipient will receive a $1000 award and a plaque.Nominations for this award may be made by any member of the College of Engineering including staff, faculty, students or friends of the college.

Outstanding Staff Award Nomination Form

Past Recipients of the Outstanding Staff Award

Nominations are sought for College of Engineering awards. Awards will be presented at the annual Engineers' Week Banquet on February 25, 2016. Nominations should be submitted to:

Melanie Hutcherson
Box 5005, TTU
Cookeville, TN 38505-0001


Please congratulate the following faculty and staff who received university pins for 5, 10, 15, 20, 25 and 30 years of service based on their years of service to TTU:

  • 30 Years
    • Sang Han, Professor, ME
    • Kwun-Lon Ting, Professor, Mfg Ctr
  • 25 Years
    • Ali Alouani, Professor, ECE
    • Darrell Hoy, Chairperson, ME
    • Stephen Idem, Professor, ME
    • Satish Mahajan, Professor, ECE
  • 20 Years
    • Earl Wayne Hawkins, Administrative Staff, Mfg Ctr,
    • Suzanne Henry, Administrative Staff, Mfg Ctr
  • 15 Years
    • Joseph Biernacki, Professor, CHE
    • Fred Vondra, Professor, MIT
    • Chris Wilson, Associate Professor
    • Steve Canfield, Professor, ME
  • 10 Years
    • Jane Liu, Professor, CEE
    • Mike Rogers, Associate Professor, CSC
    • Doug Talbert, Chairperson, CSC
  • 5 Years
    • Becky Asher, Clerical & Support Staff, CHE

This accounts for 295 years of combined service to TTU. The faculty and staff were recently recognized at their respective meeting.

The TTU College of Engineering would like to congratulate and thank our long-term faculty and staff members for their dedication and commitment to the education mission of the campus and the COE!