College of Engineering

Department Chairs


Chemical Engineering (ChE)

Pedro Arce Image

Pedro Arce, Ph.D., Chair
parce@tntech.edu

Prescott Hall (PRSC) 214


Civil and Environmental Engineering (CEE)

Benjamin Mohr Image

Benjamin Mohr, Ph.D., Chair
bmohr@tntech.edu

Prescott Hall (PRSC) 216


Computer Science (CSC)

Gerald Gannod image

Gerald C. Gannod, Ph.D., Chair
jgannod@tntech.edu

Bruner Hall (BRUN) 415


Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE)

Omar Elkeelany Image

Omar Elkeelany, Ph.D., Interim Chair
oelkeelany@tntech.edu

Brown Hall (BRWN) 217


General and Basic Engineering (GBE)

Kristine Craven image

Kristine Craven, Ph.D., Interim Chair
kcraven@tntech.edu

Clement Hall (CLEM) 321


Manufacturing and Engineering Technology (MET)

Ahmed Elsawy Image

Ahmed H. Elsawy, Ph.D., Chair
aelsawy@tntech.edu

Lewis Hall (LEWS) 107A


Mechanical Engineering (ME)

Mohan Rao Image

Mohan Rao, Ph.D., Chair
mrao@tntech.edu

Prescott Hall (PRSC) 214