Flight Plan Teams

Faculty Advisory Group

Member Name

Title

Email

Phone

David Larimore Professor, Research Methods in Education DLarimore@tntech.edu 372-3623
Brian O'Connor Associate Professor, Mathematics BMOC@tntech.edu 372-3570
Jeff Roberts Chairperson, History JJRoberts@tntech.edu 372-3365
Darrell Hoy Professor, Mechanical Engineering DHoy@tntech.edu 372-3254
Chris Miller Professor, Decisions Sciences & Management CMiller@tntech.edu 372-6251

Focus #1: Improve undergraduate student experience

Member Name

Title

Email

Phone

Robert Hodum* Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
and Student Success
RHodum@tntech.edu 372-3636
Melissa Irvin Director of Retention Services MIrvin@tntech.edu
Marc Burnett Vice President of Student Affairs MBurnett@tntech.edu 372-3411
Caleb Hodges Student
Paula Hinton Associate Professor, History PHinton@tntech.edu 372-3339
Steve Click Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering SClick@tntech.edu 372-6464

Focus #2: Transform technology

Member Name

Title

Email

Phone

Carl Owens* Professor, Curriculum and Instruction COwens@tntech.edu 372-3851
Doug Talbert Chairperson, Computer Science DTalbert@tntech.edu 372-6061
Lisa Maas Enterprise Systems Analyst, Information Technology Services LMaas@tntech.edu 372-3384
Corbin Paul Student
Jeff Plant Professor, Human Ecology JPlant@tntech.edu 372-6483

Focus #3: Create distinctive programs & invigorate faculty

Member Name

Title

Email

Phone

Melissa Geist Dean of the College of Interdisciplinary Studies;
Associate Professor, Nursing
MGeist@tntech.edu 372-3366
Mark Stephens* Senior Associate Provost, Vice President for Academic Affairs MStephens@tntech.edu 372-3224
Holly Stretz* Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering HStretz@tntech.edu 372-3495
Brian Materi Student
Sally Pardue Director of STEM Center SPardue@tntech.edu 372-3792
Jon Shriner Professor, Physics JShriner@tntech.edu 372-3481

Focus #4: Expand financial resources & modernize infrastructure

Member Name

Title

Email

Phone

Claire Stinson* Vice President for Planning and Finance CStinson@tntech.edu 372-3311
Ken Wiant* Professor, Business KWiant@tntech.edu 372-3878
Dale Wilson Professor, Mechanical Engineering DWilson@tntech.edu 372-3323
Jack Butler Associate Vice President JButler@tntech.edu 372-3227
John Smith Director of University Advancement JWSmith@tntech.edu 372-6338
Tiff Rector Associate Vice President for University Development TiffRector@tntech.edu 372-3055
Michael Best Professor, Agriculture MBest@tntech.edu 372-3154
Cynthia Shpik Student

* Co-leaders