Handbooks

Academic Deans, Department Chairs, and Directors




College of Agriculture and Human Ecology

phone
Dr. Lizabeth Self-Mullens, Dean lmullens@tntech.edu x3149
Dr. Melinda Anderson, Director, School of Human Ecology manderson@tntech.edu x3157
Dr. Dennis Duncan, Director, School of Agriculture

dduncan@tntech.edu

x3012
Chris Kohl, Director, Student Success Center
ckohl@tntech.edu x6850



College of Arts and Sciences


Dr. Paul Semmes, Dean psemmes@tntech.edu x3118
Dr. Kurt Eisen, Associate Dean keisen@tntech.edu x3139
Dr. Robert Kissell, Chair, Biology rkissell@tntech.edu x3134
Dr. Jeff Boles, Chair, Chemistry jboles@tntech.edu x3421
Dr. Brenda Wilson, Interim Chair, Communication brendawilson@tntech.edu x3060
Dr. Michael Harrison, Chair, Earth Sciences mharrison@tntech.edu x3121
Dr. Ted Pelton, Chair, English tpelton@tntech.edu x3343
Dr. Martin Sheehan, Interim Chair, Foreign Languages msheehan@tntech.edu x6535
Dr. Jeffery Roberts, Chair, History jjroberts@tntech.edu x3332
Dr. Allan Mills, Chair, Mathematics amills@tntech.edu x3441
Dr. Stephen Robinson, Chair, Physics sjrobinson@tntech.edu x3483
Dr. Loretta Maxwell, Chair, Sociology and Political Science lmmaxwell@tntech.edu x3683
Edith Duvier, Director, Student Success Center eduvier@tntech.edu x3610



College of Business
Dr. Thomas Payne, Dean tpayne@tntech.edu x3372
Dr. Ramachandran Natarajan, Associate Dean, Mayberry Chair Professor Rnat@tntech.edu x3001
Dr. Richard Rand, Chair, Accounting richardrand@tntech.edu x6121
Dr. Tom Timmerman, Interim Chair, Decision Sciences and Management carmstrong@tntech.edu x3160
Dr. Steve Isbell, Chair, Economics, Finance, and Marketing steve_isbell@tntech.edu x3745
Kate Nicewicz, Director, MBA Program knicewicz@tntech.edu
x3600
Julie Galloway, Director, Student Success Center jgalloway@tntech.edu x3371



College of Education
Dr. Lisa Zagumny, Dean lzagumny@tntech.edu x3177
Dr. Julie Baker, Associate Dean jcbaker@tntech.edu x3095
Dr. Barry Stein, Chair, Counseling and Psychology bstein@tntech.edu x3457
Dr. Jeremy Wendt, Chair, Curriculum and Instruction jwendt@tntech.edu x3181
Dr. Christy Killman, Chair, Exercise Science, Physical Education, and Wellness ckillman@tntech.edu x3468
Dr. Amy Brown, Director, Teacher Education

abbrown@tntech.edu

x3859
Dr. Julie Baker, Director, Student Success Center jcbaker@tntech.edu x3177



College of Engineering


Dr. Darrell Hoy, Interim Dean dhoy@tntech.edu
x3834
Dr. Vahid Motevalli, Assoc. Dean, Research and Innovation vmotevalli@tntech.edu x3833
Dr. Darrell Hoy, Assoc. Dean, Undergraduate and Graduate Studies dhoy@tntech.edu x3834
Dr. Kristine Craven, Interim Chair, General and Basic Engineering kcraven@tntech.edu x6027
Dr. Pedro Arce, Chair, Chemical Engineering parce@tntech.edu x3297
Dr. Benjamin Mohr, Chair, Civil and Environmental Engineering bmohr@tntech.edu x3454
Dr. Jerry Gannod, Chair, Computer Science

jgannod@tntech.edu

x6855
Dr. Wayne Johnson, Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering wjohnson@tntech.edu x3397
Dr. Satish Mahajan, Director, Center for Energy Systems Research smahajan@tntech.edu x3615
Dr. Vahid Motevalli, Interim Director, Center for Manufacturing Research vmotevalli@tntech.edu x3362
Dr. Ahmed ElSawy, Chair, Manufacturing and Engineering Technology aelsawy@tntech.edu x3263
Dr. Mohan Rao, Chair, Mechanical Engineering mrao@tntech.edu x3254
Harry Ingle, Director, Student Success Center hingle@tntech.edu x3833



College of Fine Arts
Dr. Jennifer Shank, Dean jshank@tntech.edu x3124
Kimberly Winkle, Director, Art, Craft and Design kwinkle@tntech.edu x3051
Debra Ruzinsky, Director, Craft Center druzinsky@tntech.edu x6875
Dr. Wendy Mullen, Chair, Music
wmullen@tntech.edu
x3167



College of Interdisciplinary Studies
Dr. Mike Gotcher, Dean mgotcher@tntech.edu
x6161
Dr. Hayden Mattingly, Director, School of Environmental Studies hmattingly@tntech.edu x3507
Dr. Steven Frye, Interim Director, School of Interdisciplinary Studies sfrye@tntech.edu x6241
Dr. Joseph Roberts, Interim Director, School of Professional Studies jmroberts@tntech.edu x6223
Jeannie Smith, Director, Student Success Center jeanniesmith@tntech.edu x6238



Library and Learning Assistance
Dr. Doug Bates, Dean dbates@tntech.edu x3408



School of Nursing
Dr. Kim Hanna, Interim Dean khanna@tntech.edu x3203