Academic Deans, Department Chairs, and Directors

College of Agriculture and Human Ecology

Dr. Bruce Greene, Interim Dean bgreene@tntech.edu x3149
Dr. Melinda Anderson, Director, School of Human Ecology manderson@tntech.edu x3157
Dr. Dennis Duncan, Director, School of Agriculture


Chris Kohl, Director, Student Success Center
ckohl@tntech.edu x6850

College of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Paul Semmes, Dean psemmes@tntech.edu x3118
Dr. Kurt Eisen, Associate Dean keisen@tntech.edu x3139
Dr. Chris Brown, Chair, Biology cabrown@tntech.edu
Dr. Jeff Boles, Chair, Chemistry jboles@tntech.edu x3421
Dr. Brenda Wilson, Interim Chair, Communication brendawilson@tntech.edu x3060
Dr. Michael Harrison, Chair, Earth Sciences mharrison@tntech.edu x3121
Dr. Ted Pelton, Chair, English tpelton@tntech.edu x3343
Dr. Martin Sheehan, Interim Chair, Foreign Languages msheehan@tntech.edu x6535
Dr. Jeffery Roberts, Chair, History jjroberts@tntech.edu x3332
Dr. Allan Mills, Chair, Mathematics amills@tntech.edu x3441
Dr. Stephen Robinson, Chair, Physics sjrobinson@tntech.edu x3483
Dr. Loretta Maxwell, Chair, Sociology and Political Science lmmaxwell@tntech.edu x3683
Edith Duvier, Director, Student Success Center eduvier@tntech.edu x3610

College of Business
Dr. Thomas Payne, Dean tpayne@tntech.edu x3372
Dr. Ramachandran Natarajan, Associate Dean, Mayberry Chair Professor Rnat@tntech.edu x3001
Dr. Richard Rand, Chair, Accounting richardrand@tntech.edu x6121
Dr. Tom Timmerman, Chair, Decision Sciences and Management
ttimmerman@tntech.edu x3160
Dr. Alice Camuti, Interim Chair, Economics, Finance, and Marketing acamuti@tntech.edu
Kate Nicewicz, Director, MBA Program knicewicz@tntech.edu
Julie Galloway, Director, Student Success Center jgalloway@tntech.edu x3371

College of Education
Dr. Lisa Zagumny, Dean lzagumny@tntech.edu x3177
Dr. Julie Baker, Associate Dean jcbaker@tntech.edu x3095
Dr. Barry Stein, Chair, Counseling and Psychology bstein@tntech.edu x3457
Dr. Jeremy Wendt, Chair, Curriculum and Instruction jwendt@tntech.edu x3181
Dr. Christy Killman, Chair, Exercise Science, Physical Education, and Wellness ckillman@tntech.edu x3468
Dr. Amy Brown, Director, Teacher Education


Dr. Julie Baker, Director, Student Success Center jcbaker@tntech.edu x3177

College of Engineering

Dr. Jessica Oswalt, Interim Dean joswalt@tntech.edu
Dr. Vahid Motevalli, Assoc. Dean, Research and Innovation vmotevalli@tntech.edu x3833
Dr. Pedro Arce, Chair, Chemical Engineering parce@tntech.edu x3297
Dr. Benjamin Mohr, Chair, Civil and Environmental Engineering bmohr@tntech.edu x3454
Dr. Jerry Gannod, Chair, Computer Science


Dr Satish Mahajan, Interim Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering smahajan@tntech.edu x3615
Dr. Chris Wilson, Chair, General and Basic Engineering chriswilson@tntech.edu x3216
Dr. Ahmed ElSawy, Chair, Manufacturing and Engineering Technology aelsawy@tntech.edu x3263
Dr. Mohan Rao, Chair, Mechanical Engineering mrao@tntech.edu x3254
Dr. Satish Mahajan, Director, Center for Energy Systems Research smahajan@tntech.edu x3615
Dr. Ying Zhang, Director, Center for Manufacturing Research yzang@tntech.edu x3265
Dr. Ambareen Siraj, Director, Cybersecurity Education, Research and Outreach Center asiraj@tntech.edu x3448
Harry Ingle, Director, Student Success Center hingle@tntech.edu x3833

College of Fine Arts
Dr. Jennifer Shank, Dean jshank@tntech.edu x3124
Kimberly Winkle, Director, Art, Craft and Design kwinkle@tntech.edu x3051
Debra Ruzinsky, Director, Craft Center druzinsky@tntech.edu x6875
Dr. Wendy Mullen, Chair, Music

College of Interdisciplinary Studies
Dr. Mike Gotcher, Dean mgotcher@tntech.edu
Dr. Hayden Mattingly, Director, School of Environmental Studies hmattingly@tntech.edu x3507
Dr. Steven Frye, Director, School of Interdisciplinary Studies sfrye@tntech.edu x6241
Dr. Joseph Roberts, Director, School of Professional Studies jmroberts@tntech.edu x6223
Dr. Dennis Tennant, Director, Extended Programs dtennant@tntech.edu x3394
Jeannie Smith, Director, Student Success Center jeanniesmith@tntech.edu x6238

Library and Learning Assistance
Dr. Doug Bates, Dean dbates@tntech.edu x3408

School of Nursing
Dr. Kim Hanna, Interim Dean khanna@tntech.edu x3203
Dr. Barbara Jared, Director bjared@tntech.edu x3460